We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“Once again, a great Crouch End place”
Review of Khoai

Khoai
Ranked #11,779 of 28,153 Restaurants in London
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We come here often. Khoai is a great local spot. It’s very clean, the food is delicious and the staff is always polite.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ShaoBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

Really great again! We love this Vietnamese restaurant. Their food is so tasty. We highly recommend all of the noodle soups and the crispy soft shell crab.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ShaoBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019 via mobile

This is a wonderful, family-owned Vietnamese restaurant with a diverse menu, featuring a range of regional cuisines at affordable prices. As a regular customer, I have found their salt-and-pepper soft-shell crab, a variety of fish and seafood dishes and their classical phos to be most delicious. Expect subtle, layered spices, fresh ingredients and impeccable service. Well worth a try!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Marmottito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019 via mobile

This is a gem in Crouch End! We come often. The phở is always great. I love the one with mixed topping. They have delicious soft-shell crab.

Plus, their hygiene rating has consistently been 5/5 (I check this everywhere I go).

The food is traditional and the restaurant is family-owned. Sometimes you might see the older parents sitting in the corner and preparing bean sprouts or helping out otherwise.

Definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank ShaoBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

I live across the road and have been coming here for years without once being disappointed. Their bun sa is perfection! The balance and combination of flavours is as good as it gets.. The broth in the crispy noodles with seafood is honestly out of this world! Also recommend their chilli and lemongrass stir fry..

Easily one of my favourite restaurants in London...

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kirri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khoai also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Khoai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing