We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Great Chase”
Review of The Great Chase

The Great Chase
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #120 of 28,624 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Clerkenwell
Description: The Great Chase is a, fine eating, Alcohol Free restaurant like no other. Here, passion for sublime cuisine meets the desire for a wonderful ambience within which to enjoy it. Our contemporary culinary delights perfectly complement our traditional values, with innovative and sophisticated menus and a setting that’s vibrant, yet relaxed. Creativity is at the heart of our exciting new restaurant’s delectable food. Sumptuous offerings of premium meat, seasonal game, seafood and vegetarian dishes are carefully considered and lovingly created by our highly talented Head Chef. Our mouth-watering menus offer incredible taste combinations, made with only the very finest local ingredients. It’s not just our exceptional cuisine we’re proud of. Our sensational non-alcoholic cocktails and our chic, comfortable surroundings all make for an unforgettable fine eating experience.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellant pre-theatre meal last night at this small restaurant a minute away from Sadlers Wells. Delicious, well presented food, at a reasonable cost. We would go there again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RichardLa1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never fails to provide excellent service and high quality food. A high end experience, with an affordable price tag, in a calm environment. Its a must to visit and once you've been, its inevitable you will return.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Alix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great fine-dining experience...great flavours and very friendly people. They know their food! Will be visiting again soon...

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MohammadAnsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

The food is really tasty and it’s not that pricey. The waiters are very courteous and polite. Even though the place is really small, our experience was really good.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sameen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

I really really loved this cosey restaurant. The people were very nice, the food was great. And they offered me a drink that would taste like an American whisky. I dont know if the taste is the same because i dont drink alcohol, but i only can imagine it does. The starters were on point! The heritage tomato medly, the was so sweet, almost like i eat them in Spain, with the whipped ricotta. I was in love! The angus burger was great but a little bit to much for me as a flexitarian. But i know my husband would loved it if he was around. Every meatlover would like a Perfect aged Angus beef paddy with pulled brisket, really tasty. And the Pavlova dessert was als very very nice. It melted on the tongue and was’nt sugary at al.

The main reason why we visited the restaurant was because of ther story. Not only halal but also tayyab halal.
Oh and they have a small prayer garden. For me as a traveler it was very nice to pray on time.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Malika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Chase also viewed

 

Been to The Great Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing