We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely couple have taken over Ribbons and Taylor cafe”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ribbons & Taylor Cafe
Ranked #736 of 1,420 Coffee & Tea in London
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Geoff and I were made very welcome, when we met the couple who took over from
the previous café owner, and are now among the group of regulars, they have added
to the menu, and want to have entertainment there, as they are continuing to host
the comedy events there also. we recommend this café to anybody new to the area

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank geoff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Small cafe and bakery with seating inside and out . We had our drinks but they forgot our lunch order. Soon put right and a suitable apology and free dessert thrown in. Nice food , friendly staff and rear garden lovely to sit out in peace and quiet on a summers day

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 814AlanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Great tea, coffee and food - especially their homemade fruit muffins
And the staff are friendly - what more could you want from a cafe ?

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank dawngrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

I love everything about this place. Really good coffee, amazing freshly baked bread and pastries, and a warm, inviting atmosphere. Try their mini pizzas, chorizo sausage rolls or date scones to name but a few of my favourite things. They make lovely fresh and fruity cakes and chocolatey muffins too. Staff friendly and efficient. Great loo!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

There are lots of tea rooms in Stoke Newington Church Street and friends suggested this one. It's very friendly with an excellent selection of scones and cakes. Good selection of tea and coffee as well.
Thoroughly enjoyable time there. Happily go again.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribbons & Taylor Cafe also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Ribbons & Taylor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing