We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect London stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BessJosep...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect London stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I loved my stay at Battersea Square Studio. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything I needed to be comfortable - a very comfy bed, washing machine and a fully equipped kitchen. I love to cook for myself so the kitchen was perfect - I bought fresh produce from local markets (I went to the Pimlico market on Saturday morning, a lovely walk across the Thames, but there is a closer one at Ransomes Dock), and a little organic shop nearby called Apples and Bees. I'm very active so it was wonderful to run along the river in the morning (down to Battersea Park!) and to walk over to Triyoga in Chelsea. There is a bus one minute from the door that goes to Victoria Station, so it was easy to get anywhere - and the other direction takes you straight to Clapham Junction which is great for getting to Gatwick. The windows are double glazed so there was no traffic noise, meaning a great night's sleep. The door is also double locked (plus two security doors to enter the building) so I felt really safe staying there alone. Highly recommended!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Glad you loved Battersea Square Studio Bess. Happy onward travels.
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal71...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed a week in this more peaceful yet super convenient part of London. The studio was perfect in every way light and airy ambience, excellent and very well equipped kitchen with washing machine, and the whisper quiet air con especially appreciated on the hotter nights. Fabulous choice of restaurants, cafes and bars literally at the door, great bakery and little grocery store in the square and larger supermarket short walk away. A stones throw from the Thames, easy walk to the Kings Rd and the 19 bus which took or connected me to pretty much everywhere I wanted to go.
Great value for London I thought and just perfect for a couple. Would especially recommend for solo lady travellers as felt very safe and secure in the lovely neighbourhood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed the delights of Battersea & the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBunt2014
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Battersea Square is a hidden gem!”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Delightful location! With a good collection of bars and restaurants, including a Gordon Ramsey restaurant just next door and a wonderful bakery opposite (in which we had the most delicious breakfasts every day!) Close to the river for a daytime or evening stroll and a short distance from Battersea park. I could easily have just remained in this delightful spot all weekend but it is only a short walk to the bus stop which connects you to the massive London transport system to explore further afield. Very useful being able to park here without going near the London Congestion Zone. The studio flat is just perfect as well. Luxurious, clean and comfortable. Just everything you need. This is my second visit and I intend to return often!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
So pleased your weekend was full of pleasantries & you enjoyed the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar A
1 review
“Bright and fresh studio in a great location!”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Battersea Square Studio was the perfect balance of private and comfortable living with ideal access to delicious cafes and restaurants, as well as great pubs/bars! Very easy access into the city too. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed the local delights of Battersea Square!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing