We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Lunch”
Review of Bombayrotti

Bombayrotti
Order Online
Ranked #17,072 of 28,474 Restaurants in London
Price range: $6 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Description: BOMBAYROTTI is an Indian eatery which brings pure, time-honoured Indian food experiences with a modern approach to taste through our Indian Style Burrito, Rotti Rolls and Roti pizza served with ThumbsUp, Limca, Juices, Cobra and Kingfisher Beer and Masala Chai
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Great Food, Great service. Great Feedback from staff and very prompt. We will be ordering again. Very yummy!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JodieONB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2019

The places provides the a chance to eat a great delicious and fresh meal in a hurry . The wraps are full of freshness and nutrition . The salads and the dips will open up your taste buds . The location , service and the homeliness is impressive . Not too expensive

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank kamakshi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Being an Indian, I wanted to try some indian food and hence decided to try. When visited food didn’t disappoint me as it has nice blend of indian spices. Being a vegetarian I tried chana and paneer roll which is perfectly spicy. Rice bowls are good too with same curry.
Chai (tea) gives true sense of Indian tea which was served with biscuits.
Samosas were nice too.

Overall ambience is quite well and gave nostalgic feeling with Bollywood songs.

Thanks for nice service.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank sankalpism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2018

I work a couple doors down from Bombayrotti, decided to go in after a colleague recommended the place. I've bought the same samsosas a few times now, veggie and lamb.
The prices of 2 small samosas are ridiculous. £3.50 for 2 small lamb samosas - the collective size of about an iPhone 4!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SophieJLdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

I like this place being the only indian place on baker street, Thelunch is generally good and now they have weekly or daily specials of a curry. The lunch is nice but small portions compared to the price e.g for the kati rolls 2 for £6.50 (but they are tasty). The disappointment was the biryani as wasn't very authentic. The breakfast on baker street is always lacking in stock but when it was available i got served a crumbly stale roll which fell to pieces on my first bite! This was the 2nd time i got it and the 1st time was lovely but 2nd time was a disappointment.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank She P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombayrotti also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Bombayrotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing