We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, charming place in great location”

The Oystermen Seafood Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #62 of 28,121 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Description: The Oystermen concept was born in 2014, when seasoned hospitality professionals and great friends Matt Lovell and Rob Hampton shucked oysters together for guests at Matt’s wedding. Since then the duo have earned a reputation for providing a relaxed, affordable and fun dining experience like no other; celebrating Britain’s finest and freshest oysters and seafood at events around London with their p
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here with my family on a recent trip to London. Found this restaurant on TA and felt it lived up to the reviews I read. It's a small place, with a very limited menu. But the fish is fresh and the atmosphere/service are wonderful. Also, it's right next to Covent Garden, which makes it very convenient.

The three of us split a dozen oysters. I then had the grilled sardines, which were wonderful. My son had the gnochhi with crabmeat, which was excellent. My wife had the salmon with lentils, which she thoroughly enjoyed.

I'd highly recommend this restaurant but be sure to make a reservation, since the restaurant is very small.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dwhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here solely for the oysters and were not disappointed. The atmosphere is unpretentious and relaxed, the staff extremely friendly and the oysters were ultra fresh with a range of different types. YUM!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 2adults4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a FAB fish and seafood restaurant. Small premises and so booking advisable. Oysters are identifiable from specific UK locations and they do taste different so be guided by restaurant. The fresh crab was wonderful. Relaxed atmosphere. Unpretentious place. A great lunch in Covent Garden.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Kingpaul100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit to this restaurant. The place has expanded to include bar. The menu is the same, fabulously cooked. This time around, our undressed Dorset crab was wonderful. Other dishes were excellent as well. Small cozy place. Reservation recommended!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Samkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a fabulous meal here. I would highly recommend the crab, sweet and succulent. Friendly efficient service. Will def is it again

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gizmo1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oystermen Seafood Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to The Oystermen Seafood Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing