We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfet hotel for Shomer Shabbat”
Review of Croft Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Croft Court Hotel
Ranked #70 of 554 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Perfet hotel for Shomer Shabbat”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We spend 6 days in the Craft Court Hotel and have only complements!
The hotel is located in the beautiful Golders Green whre you can find lots of kosher supermarkets and restaurants.
It has a very wll equipped room and bathroom.
The hotel is perfect for Shomer Shabbat !
The fair fee includes breakfast There is a mini fridge in the room, and a big one downstairs, in the kitchen, for the guests to use.
The rates include tax and Kedassiah kosher breakfast (The highest level of Kosher in the UK).
Coffee/tea facilities are available 24 hours, same for Shabbat.

They only serve breakfast on Shabbat. They do, however, provide dining facilities (hot plates, dishes), and there is a caterer in the neighbourhood offering Shabbat Kedassia kosher meals.

You can buy food from the restaurants in the area or order it in advance, and they deliver it to the hotel. Two options:Hermolis:http://www.hermolis.com/ or Amor's - +442084584221

The hotel staff is very cooperative and friendly.
Don't hesitate!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yochi150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    36
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
26
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

For a pleasant and friendly short stay in Golders Green we can well recommend the Croft Court. Centrally located, close to mass transport, shops, restaurants and shops the staff is friendly, the facility is spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. The hotel has recently undergone renovations but there are still some rough spots: room ten! the door sticks and there were some plumbing irregularities which were speedily remedied.
The included breakfast is enough but not elaborate, it is fresh and one can be satisfied.

Room Tip: Avoid room 10!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bezalel_Schendowich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel rooms and the public areas in it are clean and tidy. The staff is amazingly helpful. The location for the Sabbath-observant traveller is perfect. Their attention to what we needed for Shabbat, including providing a Shabbat lamp, gave us the feeling that we were the most important guests in the hotel. Highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb_Haifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed in the hotel in Pesach. We had received a fresh kosher fo Pesach meal, and were given all the tools and conditions to store and prepare the kosher for Pesach meals we have purchased for the rest of the time.
It was very clean, very convenient and all our needs were attended to.
The location of the hotel is very convenient. Very near any Jewish facilities you might need, also in a walking distance, and very near any kind of public transportation for farther trips.
Anyone who heard that we had such a pleasant stay in the hotel, and inquired which hotel this was, wasn't surprised; sure, this is known to be an excellent place...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerusalemChana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I hurriedly called and emailed leaving messages to pre-arrange my visit at last minute. Arrived just before Shabbat and found an immaculate clean room. As a favour to me, the hotel had purchased fine food from a caterer, ready on hot plates, just as I had asked them for. Everything was waiting for me as promised. Very centrally located in the heart of Jewish Golders Green, yet the hotel is located just around a corner in a quiet street. Friendly and helpful staff. And nice quality carpeting, furniture and sanitary that you normally will not find in London hotels at this price. You will also enjoy Jewish restaurants and shops in the area. Less than 10 minutes walk from the tube and Heathrow was far less than 30 minutes by cab. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moses O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I am currently staying at the Croft Court Hotel and am impressed by its location, cleanliness and excellent staff. It is winter now and the rooms are warm and cosy. Breakfast is simple and enjoyable. The place feels like being at home rather than at a hotel - it has a real haimisch feeling. it's close (easy walking distance)to shules, and various kosher restaurants and shops in Golders Green Road. There is a shabbas key and candle lighting etc It is also close to the railway station and busses. For a traveller from Australia it has been an ideal venue and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindak555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

we cam to london to "bar mizva" trip with 3 chidren. we chose this hotel because of its location near jewish restaurants and Synagogues even its little far from the center of london.
we find that more than the price was good, service was excellent and the stay was just like home.

we sat in the lovely dining room eating, drinking and talking with other geusts like it was a family.

The hotel is suitable especially for Shabbat and above all the staff gave assistance to any question or problem

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank motiwizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Pillar Hotel
#72 of 554 in London
126 reviews
Anchor House Hotel
#115 of 554 in London
197 reviews
MStay Golders Green
#113 of 860 in London
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Station Hotel
#92 of 554 in London
54 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 554 in London
750 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#16 of 554 in London
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Court Hotel

Property: Croft Court Hotel
Address: 44 Ravenscroft Avenue | Golders Green, London NW11 8AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Croft Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Kosher Hotel based in the heart of Golders Green ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Croft Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croft Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing