We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Rate” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Croft Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Croft Court Hotel
Ranked #75 of 567 London B&B and Inns
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Rate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

I hurriedly called and emailed leaving messages to pre-arrange my visit at last minute. Arrived just before Shabbat and found an immaculate clean room. As a favour to me, the hotel had purchased fine food from a caterer, ready on hot plates, just as I had asked them for. Everything was waiting for me as promised. Very centrally located in the heart of Jewish Golders Green, yet the hotel is located just around a corner in a quiet street. Friendly and helpful staff. And nice quality carpeting, furniture and sanitary that you normally will not find in London hotels at this price. You will also enjoy Jewish restaurants and shops in the area. Less than 10 minutes walk from the tube and Heathrow was far less than 30 minutes by cab. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moses O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    33
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
22
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

I am currently staying at the Croft Court Hotel and am impressed by its location, cleanliness and excellent staff. It is winter now and the rooms are warm and cosy. Breakfast is simple and enjoyable. The place feels like being at home rather than at a hotel - it has a real haimisch feeling. it's close (easy walking distance)to shules, and various kosher restaurants and shops in Golders Green Road. There is a shabbas key and candle lighting etc It is also close to the railway station and busses. For a traveller from Australia it has been an ideal venue and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindak555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

we cam to london to "bar mizva" trip with 3 chidren. we chose this hotel because of its location near jewish restaurants and Synagogues even its little far from the center of london.
we find that more than the price was good, service was excellent and the stay was just like home.

we sat in the lovely dining room eating, drinking and talking with other geusts like it was a family.

The hotel is suitable especially for Shabbat and above all the staff gave assistance to any question or problem

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank motiwizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

It is a very lovely hotel. The room is not big but very well. It is clean and the service is very very good. Iris and the whole staff do the best to make your staying enjoyable.
The location is excellent a small and silent street but very close to the main road.
The breakfast is strict kosher (Kedasia) and there is 24 hours free cofee and tea.
I came back and bl"n and iy"h will come.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yosef r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

I stayed here with extended family for a week for a wedding. A very nice small hotel, friendly staff, very clean, within walking distance of several Shuls and Kosher restaurants. It is located in the Golders Green neighborhood in London, which is home to a very established Orthodox Jewish community. It is a short walk to a London Underground or Tube station, from which you can travel easily to downtown London or to one of many of London's attractions such as the many Museums, Tower of London, Big Ben, etc. Your room includes breakfast, which is nothing to write home about, but it is adequate, and they will make you eggs to order upon request. Tea and coffee is always available, but the coffee is instant, which is different than what most Americans are used to, but I noticed that all over England (except for Starbucks and similar places), many establishments serve instant coffee. The rooms are small, but they are very clean, and the cleaning staff is very efficient, and they clean the rooms and replace the towels daily. The rooms have TV and a safe and a small refrigerator. The one issue I had with my room was the water pressure, which was weak, and you ended up taking a longer shower than normal because the water stream was weak. I asked the staff about the water pressure, and they said it was better on the first floor (I was on the second floor). Also, there is no elevator to the second floor, and this could be an issue for some because you have to use the stairs. The wireless web access is okay, but there is no ethernet or wired connection, so if you have to do business while you are there and computer speed is an issue, this could be a problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if being in a religiously Jewish neighborhood is important to you. I would also definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Water pressure is better on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

you will home away from home here at this unique B and B. The staff are interested in helping you both find places in town to eat (if kosher) as well as fix any issues you might have promptly. I loved the power shower which, after a transatlantic flight was like a spa. The front desk receptionist was so smart she kinda knew what you needed even before asking! The owner comes in daily to supervise so get the feeling that everyone cares here.
The dining area was the hotel's greatest asset and had we known about its size with the garden off the eating area we certainly would have used the hotel for our parety rather than a local rest. It can seat around 60 easily.
Morning breakfast was plenty and hearty and they make eggs anyway you wish.
The cleaning staff are courteous and young and giggly whcih was nice having been around the block!

All in all the hotel was a pearl nestled in the heart of Golders Green and minutes from shopping and around 10 local kosher restaraunts, 12 shuls, 3 mikvahs to choose from etc etc. 7 mins walk to the underground station (Northern line) to downtown.

This was the second time I used them (the first being in Jan.)
I heartily recommend them from a short stay to longer ones.
They arranged a local car service that took me to heathrow for some 30 pounds! (less than Chicago!!)

You simply feel at home here.

Room Tip: located in Golder Green with all kosher needs met
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julian35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

I stayed at the Croft Court Hotel during my last visit to the United Kingdom. For those Jewish travellers wishing to maintain kashrut and halachic observance, while enjoying the many attractions London has to offer, this hotel is a wonderful solution for your lodging needs. The location can't be beat as the Golders Green Underground station is only minutes away by foot (making central London and Heathrow accessible without exorbitant cab fares). The hotel's proximity to multiple kosher restaurants, bakeries, etc. makes dining very convenient.

The rooms are on the small side compared to the larger, "brand name" establishments. However, they are more than sufficient and are exceptionally clean. Throughout my entire stay, the custodial service was prompt and the room was always kept in pristine condition.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The price is very economical for a city that frequently ventures onto the pricey side. On the whole, I was very satisfied by my stay here and will book again on future visits to London.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nashville74guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Anchor House Hotel
#73 of 567 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
The Pillar Hotel
#78 of 567 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#30 of 567 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Victoria Inn
#108 of 567 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
The Forester
#56 of 567 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Rue Saint Jacques Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Court Hotel

Property: Croft Court Hotel
Address: 44 Ravenscroft Avenue | Golders Green, London NW11 8AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Croft Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Kosher Hotel based in the heart of Golders Green ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Croft Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croft Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing