We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Execellent and lovely kosher hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Croft Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Croft Court Hotel
Ranked #75 of 567 London B&B and Inns
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Execellent and lovely kosher hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

It is a very lovely hotel. The room is not big but very well. It is clean and the service is very very good. Iris and the whole staff do the best to make your staying enjoyable.
The location is excellent a small and silent street but very close to the main road.
The breakfast is strict kosher (Kedasia) and there is 24 hours free cofee and tea.
I came back and bl"n and iy"h will come.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yosef r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    33
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
22
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

I stayed here with extended family for a week for a wedding. A very nice small hotel, friendly staff, very clean, within walking distance of several Shuls and Kosher restaurants. It is located in the Golders Green neighborhood in London, which is home to a very established Orthodox Jewish community. It is a short walk to a London Underground or Tube station, from which you can travel easily to downtown London or to one of many of London's attractions such as the many Museums, Tower of London, Big Ben, etc. Your room includes breakfast, which is nothing to write home about, but it is adequate, and they will make you eggs to order upon request. Tea and coffee is always available, but the coffee is instant, which is different than what most Americans are used to, but I noticed that all over England (except for Starbucks and similar places), many establishments serve instant coffee. The rooms are small, but they are very clean, and the cleaning staff is very efficient, and they clean the rooms and replace the towels daily. The rooms have TV and a safe and a small refrigerator. The one issue I had with my room was the water pressure, which was weak, and you ended up taking a longer shower than normal because the water stream was weak. I asked the staff about the water pressure, and they said it was better on the first floor (I was on the second floor). Also, there is no elevator to the second floor, and this could be an issue for some because you have to use the stairs. The wireless web access is okay, but there is no ethernet or wired connection, so if you have to do business while you are there and computer speed is an issue, this could be a problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if being in a religiously Jewish neighborhood is important to you. I would also definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Water pressure is better on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

you will home away from home here at this unique B and B. The staff are interested in helping you both find places in town to eat (if kosher) as well as fix any issues you might have promptly. I loved the power shower which, after a transatlantic flight was like a spa. The front desk receptionist was so smart she kinda knew what you needed even before asking! The owner comes in daily to supervise so get the feeling that everyone cares here.
The dining area was the hotel's greatest asset and had we known about its size with the garden off the eating area we certainly would have used the hotel for our parety rather than a local rest. It can seat around 60 easily.
Morning breakfast was plenty and hearty and they make eggs anyway you wish.
The cleaning staff are courteous and young and giggly whcih was nice having been around the block!

All in all the hotel was a pearl nestled in the heart of Golders Green and minutes from shopping and around 10 local kosher restaraunts, 12 shuls, 3 mikvahs to choose from etc etc. 7 mins walk to the underground station (Northern line) to downtown.

This was the second time I used them (the first being in Jan.)
I heartily recommend them from a short stay to longer ones.
They arranged a local car service that took me to heathrow for some 30 pounds! (less than Chicago!!)

You simply feel at home here.

Room Tip: located in Golder Green with all kosher needs met
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julian35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

I stayed at the Croft Court Hotel during my last visit to the United Kingdom. For those Jewish travellers wishing to maintain kashrut and halachic observance, while enjoying the many attractions London has to offer, this hotel is a wonderful solution for your lodging needs. The location can't be beat as the Golders Green Underground station is only minutes away by foot (making central London and Heathrow accessible without exorbitant cab fares). The hotel's proximity to multiple kosher restaurants, bakeries, etc. makes dining very convenient.

The rooms are on the small side compared to the larger, "brand name" establishments. However, they are more than sufficient and are exceptionally clean. Throughout my entire stay, the custodial service was prompt and the room was always kept in pristine condition.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The price is very economical for a city that frequently ventures onto the pricey side. On the whole, I was very satisfied by my stay here and will book again on future visits to London.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nashville74guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

The Croft Court is very clean and pleasant, and provides absolutely comfortable accommodations at a great value. The hotel is kosher and the neighborhood is a religious Jewish neighborhood. Having stayed at other places in the area - both small bed and breakfast types like this one and a vaguely fancy hotel - I can say that the rooms here are comparatively spacious! Which might not be saying much in London... It is much nicer and cleaner than other places in the area.
It's basic but nice. The staff are great, the location isn't in central London, but the tube station is nearby and it's a quick walk or busride to Hampstead Heath. Overall, it's a great place.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

I went with a few friends for a wedding and it really served our purposes. It would have been nice to stay in a "fancy" hotel, but you cannot beat the location of this one. Rooms are small, like any European hotel, but very clean with nice bathrooms. In addition the staff was extremely helpful in providing us with our needs, helping us get around London, and even accommodating us at a very late hour. They serve a very nice, very filling breakfast and are located in the heart of Golders Green; walking distance from all kosher restaurants, bakery, Underground...overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funluvintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

The hotel staff was beyond nice and accomodating, the room, although small for 4 people, was comfortablt (and they'd warned me in advance it would be small!), the breakfast was good, setup for shabbat was great. The hotel is in the heart of Golders Green, which translated to access to kosher bakeries, restaurants, takeout for shabbat, and the tube to get to all the tourist places.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suemsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Anchor House Hotel
#73 of 567 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
The Pillar Hotel
#78 of 567 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#30 of 567 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Victoria Inn
#108 of 567 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
The Forester
#56 of 567 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Rue Saint Jacques Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Court Hotel

Property: Croft Court Hotel
Address: 44 Ravenscroft Avenue | Golders Green, London NW11 8AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Croft Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Kosher Hotel based in the heart of Golders Green ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Croft Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croft Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing