We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“An excellent restaurant !!”
Review of 33 Abbeville Road

33 Abbeville Road
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #1,920 of 26,798 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $36
Description: Nº 33 is the newest restaurant and cocktail bar by Ian Lawless - south London chef and restaurant owner. An informal and friendly atmosphere with modern British seasonal menu, eclectic wine list and creative cocktails. We cater for all diets including vegetarian, vegan and gluten free.
Restaurant details
Description: Nº 33 is the newest restaurant and cocktail bar by Ian Lawless - south London chef and restaurant owner. An informal and friendly atmosphere with modern British seasonal menu, eclectic wine list and creative cocktails. We cater for all diets including vegetarian, vegan and gluten free.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

He deserves his five stars:
- the service is great, very helpful, available, welcoming and very, very nice.
- The food and drinks are excellent.
- the setting is warm and friendly (both the atmosphere, the decoration of the restaurant and the area in which it is located).

Go to this restaurant without asking yourself any questions, you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 434emerics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 108 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Abbeville Road, not far from Clapham South station, is just a lovely road to wander along. If you want to eat well, or pop in for a drink then this is the best location in the area. Having been there a few times, the service, whether it be at the bar or restaurant is attentive and yet unassuming. The food is excellent, I particularly love the bar menu and the fact that you can eat a few dishes for a reasonable price but each of the dishes are just a bit different and delicious in there own right. My other half and family rave about the Sunday roast. This is a great place, book if you want a table at the weekend. Enjoy..!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

With a menu that would please the most picky individual, we were overwhelmed by 33 Abbeville Road. The dishes were beautifully presented and above all delicious. The staff were attentive and always on their feet. This place ticks all the boxes for someone seeking a delicious meal at an independent restaurant with a buzzing atmosphere. Overall I would highly recommend!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank smulji9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

We went here for dinner recently and were very pleased. There is a good range of dishes and the service (by Joey, I think) was efficient, non-intrusive and cheerful. The scallops were perfectly cooked, as was the duck breast. We had an excellent Spanish wine made from a little-known grape variety. It was all-round a very enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

I have been there on Saturday to have brunch with some friends and family.

I ordered the steak & eggs meal which I found absolutely fantastic. The steak was cooked in the way I wanted (medium rare) and it was well blended with all the other ingredients (eggs, hollandaise, black pudding and potato).

The restaurant is quite cozy and it’s not excessively crowded, staff is nice.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Matt_5891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 33 Abbeville Road also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to 33 Abbeville Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing