We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (1,719)
    Filter reviews
    1,719 results
    Traveler rating
    576
    620
    297
    122
    104
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    576
    620
    297
    122
    104
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsminories pubgreat locationrailway linetravel lodgetesco expresscomfy bedthe hotel is cleanwould stay againbusy roadminute walkgood nights sleepearly checkone night stayshort stayunderground stationcentral locationtea and coffee
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,452 - 1,457 of 1,719 reviews
    Reviewed April 17, 2014

    I travelled to London by train with my teenage daughter, it's a 10 minute walk from Liverpool Street station or a short bus ride, which is handy. All the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We stayed on the third floor facing the train line, it was the usual style travelodge room and despite the train line being so close we didn't have any noise - with the windows shut.
    It was a very good place to stay as you are so close to the city, we used the number 15 bus which took you to the city with lovely views all the way.
    We got the take away pizza from the cafe at the travelodge, it was very good value and really nice. I would stay there again as the location is excellent.

    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Kerrytms
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

    Stayed here with a mate while down running London Marathon. Quite well situated, handy for the tube and DLR
    Room basic but comfortable, as per Travelodge.
    Didn't eat in the hotel. Used the Wetherspoons across the road. More choice and cheaper
    Bar was Ok, unless you wanted something strange, like SODA WATER.
    On checking on we were given 1 key card between us. Strange.
    Went up to room and they had left us 1 towel between us. On way out for food we asked for another. Rather than send someone up with one, "rude lady" insists we take it now.
    Must have looked odd walking round with a towel
    Key cards kept needing to be re-programmed for some strange reason. Queue the rotweiller. I was given, on more than one occasion, a lecture on how to store my key card, and that it was my own fault that it didn't work. I shouldn't have gone on the tube. That's what caused it. Funny, my mates one worked fine. And we had both been on the tube. O have NEVER had such rudeness from hotel staff.
    Overall, acceptable for the price, bit customer service, front of house could do with some attention

    Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    Thank Diamond-Dougie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

    We do expect our staff to offer a warm and friendly welcome to all of our guests Diamond-Dougie, and for them to provide assistance at all times. We are truly sorry that this did not happen during your stay. We will ensure that the hotel are made aware of the feedback that you have left so that staff can be reminded of the importance of providing a quality service to all guests.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

    Used this hotel for London Marathon. Excellent location but pretty basic. Everything is very minimal and 'cheap'. Tiny kettle and minimum number of tea bags etc. one tiny soap, no shampoo etc. 'All you can eat' breakfast was horrible. Rubber sausages, watery scrambled eggs and the cheapest, most tasteless ketchup sachets. Service was good, staff friendly and polite but it's worth paying the extra £20, or so to stay in a 'proper' hotel nearby. Breakfast in The Minories pub next door was far better and cheaper.

    • Stayed: April 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Darren L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback Darren L. Our Bar Café staff are fully trained on how to prepare our food to great standards so it is regrettable to learn you were unhappy with the food provided at our London Tower Bridge hotel. We can confirm that we currently do not provide toiletries in our rooms but are pleased to confirm that we are taking all feedback on board and are looking into alternatives. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel management team so that they can be aware of the improvements needed in our Bar Café.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 13, 2014

    We stayed here on a Friday night after a day sightseeing. We had booked online, checking in was very efficient & we had a room on first floor. For the price & location it was very good value, a spotlessly clean functional room, comfortable bed, tea making & shower bathroom. There are various pubs nearby to enjoy a meal, and a bar in the hotel which had reasonable prices. We slept well, as we were shattered after walking miles sightseeing, but woke early when the traffic started up again. We had booked for breakfast the next morning, which was very good. Nothing grand, but plenty of choice with cereals, make your own toast, drinks, juices, & hot buffet style bacon etc. We felt safe in the area, and even popped back to Tower Bridge to see it illuminated at night - it's the sort of place you could take family, older relatives or grandchildren and feel at ease.
    Happy to recommend this Travel Lodge.

    Room Tip: 1st floor rooms - odd numbers on the left - didn't hear or feel vibrations from trains
    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank jfjackson
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 13, 2014

    Excellent location for tube with station a short walk away. Excellent value for money and decent sized room for London. Bed very comfy. Room well maintained. Noise from people in corridors, but expect this from budget hotels. Would definitely book again if going to London.

    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank drown001
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews