We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Ranked #424 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We've used this Travelodge before and will again. The rooms are basic but you get tea/coffee, tv and are both very clean and very comfortable. The location is great with just a 3 minute walk to Tower Hill tube and 5 minutes to Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. For a city break this is a great choice as you spend most of the day out and about anyway.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    534
    254
    96
    75
See reviews for
197
675
76
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the hotel and couldn't fault it. Rooms obviously basic but very clean and bright with comfortable beds and pillows. Very adequate breakfast, well cooked and fresh. Very little outside noise and hotel itself very quiet when we were there. Good security and we felt very safe. Staff very friendly and helpful and all in all we had a great stay and would certainly stay here again. Location is excellent with buses/underground/trains right outside the door. Well done Travelodge!

Room Tip: we didn't find it noisy on the third floor but possibly 4th or 5th would be quieter. Triple gla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val1069786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here after having a Family dinner in town. It was a very convenient location, with easy access to the South Bank, St. Katherine's Dock , The Tower of London etc. The room was very quiet and comfortable, and the bathroom good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubaluyve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Once again I advise others to ignore the negative reviews and not hesitate in booking this hotel. I have stayed here twice before but annoyingly the reviews were deleted when the makeover took place.

My previous two reviews however praised the hotel and I gave it five stars overall. I used the self check in machine despite the fact that it does - in this hotel at least - seen to offer up the first available room which is invariably a ground floor room. I asked reception to change this and a lovely woman called Anna kindly did so to the fifth floor where I requested road side having stayed there before. The fifth floor corridor is incredibly creaky however!

This Travelodge also must be one of the loudest in London. Think loud, then double it and you may he halfway there. That said due to the location this shouldn't come as a surprise to anybody. Even with the window closed on the top floor the traffic noise was relentless however after about 10.30/11 it was intermittent. Railway side is pretty much the same noise wise.

As for the makeover it is fantastic and provided guests look after the rooms Travelodge must surely be one of the best places to stay in London providing you get a good deal. The beds are ridiculously comfortable and I want one for my own room at home! The pillows however are incredibly hard and usually I sleep with two but had to just use one here despite the bed having four!

The small heater is more than adequate and as I don't sleep with heating on at home I had to turn it off during the night when I woke up and the room was stifling. So a small heater but it more than does the job.

In terms of location this hotel is easy enough to get to but I am not a massive fan of the District/Circle system however I do love the DLR and more often than not go out of my way to use that to travel to this hotel. My Lodge of choice is now Bethnal Green however which I thoroughly enjoyed but after three stays here I would definitely love to return and urge others to ignore the negative reviews because they are incredibly exaggerated and petty and do not hesitate to book this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesTheMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Location is good, rooms comfortable. The only downside really was the food. We ordered something off the menu, took payment and then 5 minutes later someone from the kitchen comes out and says "we don't do that at this hotel, the woman serving is new and doesn't know anything." Apart from that, was a really nice stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rodders1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

It's a Travelodge so you know what you are getting when you book. I have stayed on a few occasions and most of the rooms are ok, but there is the odd one with a noisy toilet or a cracked sink. The location is great for The Tower, Tower Bridge, Monument etc but it often has people staying for works or evening functions and it can sometimes get a bit noisy in the corridor as they return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blok103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent location tick
Round the corner from Tower hill tube station tick
Clean' with tea and coffee in the room tick
Fraction of the price for hotel room in central London tick
Would I book again you know the rest

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatedaftnames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Aldgate East
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Property: Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in London
#272 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing