We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate and Clean but Tiny Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Ranked #417 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Lincolnshire England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Adequate and Clean but Tiny Room”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times always with an online offer. The first 2 occasions were fine, room was clean and basic. The third time I was given what can only be described as a cupboard. It was impossible to sleep due to trains passing outside the window every hour or so. I would stay here again but be a bit more selective with the room location.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    518
    246
    94
    70
See reviews for
189
655
75
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A lovely hotel and so central, lovely room, clean, spacious, polite smiling staff, only have one little niggle we would have liked to have had a small set of drawers for our smalls and socks instead of having to rummage through our cases. We will definitely be coming back again in the future and have already started to recommend this hotel to family and anyone else who wants to know how our weekend went.

Room Tip: For a budget Hotel you really can't go wrong. Had a ground floor room on railway side but hardly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glynis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Room was very clean. Bathroom was adequate. Bed very comfy and two very plump pillows each. Room had kettle and tea making facilities. A phone would have been useful as we had couple of queries and as we were right at back of hotel, it was quite a treck for something small! This said overall a nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. It was close to tube station and had weatherspoons and a lovely pub (minories) just outside the door. Tesco express and sainsburys also nearby :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickyp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We chose a travelodge because hotels in London are expensive and often not what you expect. We were travelling with our 10 month old boy on a mini-moon break following our wedding so wanted somewhere that we knew would be accessible with a pram, would be clean and quiet and with a travelcot. Staff were efficient, we were originally put in a room with just a shower and asked to be moved to a room with a bath for our infant, this was done at no hassle, we also asked for cutlery one evening as we had ordered a takeaway to our room, again this was given to us freely. We were out of our room all day and into the evening so we didnt need luxury, we needed clean and comfortable and that is exactly what we got! I would stay again...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tk1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Booked last minute, found price reasonable for London & location. Kids breakfast free which was good. Friendly helpful staff when we arrived at 10pm - rescued my dying iphone as they had a charger, was so grateful! Room quite big & spotless. Bathroom clean, although very tiny. Changing temperature on shower was a bit tricky, nearly burnt myself but managed eventually. Generous with pillows, comfy bed. Little bit noisy outside but we expected that from location. Kettle etc in room so was good for much needed cuppa. Could have done with phone in room as had to keep going down to Reception with a couple of queries which was a pain. Breakfast basic but nice. Restaurant area clean. All in all would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have just stayed for one night at this hotel and were very happy with our experience.The room was very clean,the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was adequate.
The hotel was in a very convenient position for Tower Bridge,TheTower of London,St Katherines Dock and near to the underground.I would certainly stay here again.Excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SallieH04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Motel One London-Tower Hill
Motel One London-Tower Hill
#142 of 1,088 in London
922 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#248 of 1,088 in London
2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Property: Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in London
#272 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing