We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“A tremendous evening”
Review of Rick Stein Barnes

Rick Stein Barnes
Ranked #1,883 of 27,329 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 20, 2020

First and foremost, as you would expect at these prices, the food was on another level. If we had been told Rick Stein himself had cooked our meals, we wouldn't have been in the slightest surprised. After that, the river location is perfect, and the staff are friendly, welcoming, and attentive. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mr_Shirai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 688 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020

We had a lovely evening here.

The food was as good as you’d expect, and the wine list was excellent.
The thing that really stood out though, was the service.

Every staff member that we came in to contact with was excellent, and we were lucky enough to have Evie looking after our table.
She was absolutely fantastic and turned great food, wine and location into an overall superb experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobbylurve13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Lovely restaurant , very attentive staff and service excellent , Food was delivered at just the right time between courses. Eaten at other Stein restaurants but 1st time at Barnes and not dissappointed.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Booked online for table for 2 for lunch. The food was as I would expect from Rick Stein - delicious, fresh and reasonably priced. The staff were extremely attentive and very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. Definitely worth making the 50mins trip (by public transport) to Barnes from London,

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank m-melb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Living in London, it's difficult to find restaurants that stand out and serve GREAT food - that is, considering there is so much choice. Anyway, Rick's is great, the wine list is superb, as is the food. The staff give due consideration to all your possible needs. I've been three times in the last two years and haven't been disappointed once. Will definitely be visiting again!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomkeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick Stein Barnes also viewed

 

Been to Rick Stein Barnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing