We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good apartment hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Prince's Square Apartments
Ranked #684 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good apartment hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Me and my husband really liked this hotel. Clean and quite spacious rooms with a kitchenette. The staff was helpful. After we checked out, they stored our luggage securely during the afternoon for free. The hotel was only minutes away from the Bayswater tube. The only thing that didn't work was the security box and the only negative thing was the extra fee for paying with credit card, especially Master Card. Otherwise, overall a good place to stay in London. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    55
    21
    7
    12
See reviews for
56
50
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

It is good located, cooperative staff, good for families. The main issues was realted to how hard and expensive it is to get a parking for my car near it. It's allover London anyway.
The rooms are spacy and clean.

Room Tip: Suitable for families with 1-2 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GhaiathHussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have had the good luck to find a last minute one bedroom apt at Princess square at highly busy times in london without suffering the crazy price rates! In the beginning i was a bit worried as i didn't know what to expect, since the hotel is a bit low key in terms of advertising- obviously it's a preciously kept secret;-) and i had my mom whom i invited for the trip- she is known for very specific high standards! Our experience was amazing and our stay memorable in every way mostly inspired by the wonderful hospitality of the hotel team, and specifically Mr. Hady and the GM, who didn't spare an effort to support and accommodate us ( An extra bed, directions for the area, PERSONALLY helping with carrying our luggage,...) The apartment was very reasonable in terms of space- a sep bedroom from: the living area , desk station and kitchenette and bathroom. The hotel location was so central and offering great access to Tube and bus stations of Bayswater and queensway- a few min walk less than 5 min. I would definitely stay again at Prince's square Apartments, and advise all my frequent london travelers friends who travel for business, study or shopping.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LamiaCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The checkin staff were very warm, and helpful, were able to meet our requirements to checkin at 6.00 am. The rooms were large clean and kitchen was fully equiped. Beautiful garden back of the building. On check out were offered to keep our luggages for three hours and arrange a taxi to heathrow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togo-cho, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed in Baywater for night because of delayed flights to Europe. It is very accessible to Heathrow via Paddington, and an excellent base for sight seeing. My apartment was well chosen, in particular because this was a last minute booking and the hotel was able to book me for a Ground Floor One Bed Room apartment. There was lovely view into the quaint garden at the back. The rooms were clean and service efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

First time we choose to stay here. I travel regularly from Birmingham to London, not sure why we have not stayed here before. Only 5 minutes walk from Bayswater!

We had a room on the first floor with balconey facing main road. Bigger than usual apartment. Room furniture was of a good standard, and well equiped kitchen. Not much noise from main road.

We had tickets for Lion King at Lyceum Theatre, we choose to a get a taxi to Wellington Street.
Very cool apartments, and helpul staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed to nights and really liked it. It's a quiet neighborhood which we totally like. There are two subway / tube stations around the corner and a bus which is going to Oxford Street.

I was totally surprised about the size of the apartment. All my friends told me that it doesn't matter what kind of hotel you are booking all rooms are soooo tiny. Believe - this one is a great choice if you are looking for some space. We also like that you have a small kitchenette.

They also have a laundry downstairs (we didn't need it).

If you are looking for an apartment / studio in London book it.

They don't sever breakfast but that is absolutly fine.

It's a great place, the staff is friendly and helpful. We will come again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Space Apart Hotel
Space Apart Hotel
#326 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#442 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#297 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#509 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Notting Hill
Princes Square Hotel
Princes Square Hotel
#699 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#294 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince's Square Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince's Square Apartments

Property: Prince's Square Apartments
Address: 33-36 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NJ, England (Formerly Princes Square by Bridgestreet Worldwide)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in London
#177 Family Hotel in London
#246 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince's Square Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince's Square, in vibrant Bayswater, offers 40 serviced apartments and an excellent choice of Studio and One Bedroom accommodation, ideal for leisure or corporate stays. Located in a quiet residential square with the buzz of local life on the doorstep. Within easy walking distance of Hyde Park and Paddington Station (tube station and mainline railway station), with its convenient transport links and Heathrow Express service, Bayswater has a rich variety of shops, markets and restaurants. It's also close to fashionable Notting Hill, Portobello Market and the multi-cultural district of Edgware Road with its eclectic mix of restaurants, bars and clubs. All the apartments are comfortably furnished and include fully-fitted kitchen with appliances. A 24-Hour Concierge service is available to deal with individual requests and cleaning service is provided on a weekly basis. Other amenities include Laundry Room and nearby public Car Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince's Square Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince's Square Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing