We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western The Boltons
Ranked #504 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Sometimes you get what you pay for, and in this case, this was not a bad thing. I've stayed at other hotels in the Earls Court area before and yes, they offered more amenities than the Boltons. But this time I was traveling alone and decided I'd see what I got if I paid less. I'm happy to say that at the Boltons, the missing amenities (elaborate breakfast, hotel lobby bar) were things I didn't really need anyway. My room was smaller (it was the room for one, which has one twin bed), but it was completely comfortable and had the hair dryer and coffee/tea service that I appreciate. Internet was free! (Get the daily password at the front desk.) Breakfast was not included in my deal, but that was okay because when I did partake one day, I thought it wasn't all that great -- just not worth it, what with many Earls Court Road coffee shops only half a block away. But that was definitely the only (slight) negative I can think of. The Boltons is a great value in a great neighborhood in an expensive city. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated just round the corner of Earl's Court tube station. Excellent location close to central london. The surrounding area is nice quiet and safe that I had morning jogging down passing by West brompton, South kensington and Fulham broadway stations. Nice cafe restaurants nearby so you dont actually need the hotel bfast. Though the room is small, its clean and just adequate. Staff is friendly and professional. I had a good stay overall.

Thank Tony_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Perfect for a short break. Convenient for considerable number of attractions. Bus stop and tube two minutes away. City 20 minutes away. Hotel staff extremely pleasant and helpful. For London this a very good value hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank knarfdraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed 1 night in a single room. The room and bathroom were very clean and modern. The room had all the facilities you would expect- TV, Tea / Coffee facilities, safe, free wifi. I had a good night's sleep and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was included and was perfectly adequate. I would happily stay here again should the need arise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank Canuck40
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in June hotel in good location , clean staff friendly . If you stay make sure you don't get a room located on the basement floor especially room 7 as it right next to the door that staff use and constantly banging from 7am , also staff sit right outside opposite window on there breaks twice we had to ask them to be quiet they did apologies and when we complained the receptionist was nice and appoligised but would defiantly not recommend staying in this room .

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paulaner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

After staying in the worst hotel ever the previous night, we booked this hotel at 1am and luckily got the last room which was a cancellation. Hotel is near the tube. Staff are friendly and professional. We arrived really early as we were eager to leave the last flea pit and although we were unable to book in ( which we knew) we could leave our bags and go out for the day. The room was small but really comfy and the bathroom was lovely. The hotel is spotless! Breakfast was excellent value for money. We were able to leave our bags the next day while we did a bit more sight seeing before the train home. Next time I'm in London this hotel will be my 1st choice.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JacquiHickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#446 of 1,077 in London
404 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#645 of 1,077 in London
357 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#406 of 1,077 in London
191 reviews
South Kensington
The Villa Kensington
The Villa Kensington
#496 of 1,077 in London
437 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,077 in London
3,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Boltons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Boltons

Address: 19-21 Penywern Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9TT, England (Formerly Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#264 Business Hotel in London
#317 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $107 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western The Boltons 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining Victorian charm with Modern Luxury The 4* Best Western The Bolton's Kensington is a modern oasis of peace in the conservation area of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. Fully Refurbished in 2012 to incorporate modern simplicity and functionality with Victorian charm Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington with 56 fully Air conditioned en suite bedrooms, complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout, a welcoming Restaurant serving a decadent breakfast is the place for the discerning traveller looking for great value for money. Ideally located just around the corner from Earls Court underground station, within easy reach of some of London's most prestigious shopping areas such as High Street Kensington and Knightsbridge to the many attractions of London such as the Natural History and the Science museum just off our door step making the Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington the ideal location for your visit to London. Book directly with us and start your day with a great English breakfast on the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western The Boltons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Boltons Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western The Boltons London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing