We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Boltons
Ranked #516 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this beautiful, well-located and friendly hotel for 4 nights during the coldest April days in 50 years so it was lovely to be given such a warm welcome and goodbye by the stafff... Every single one of them very efficient and hospitable. Breakfast was wonderful and the breakfast room wasn't as small as I'd expected after some of the reviews I'd read on this site so that was a bonus too. My room was 110, very clean and nicely decorated, everything you could ask for as a solo traveller, although I think the bathroom is rather small if you travel as a couple. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family and will certainly come again one day. Only negative was maybe the mattress of the bed, that was really soft and therefore not very comfortable for me personally, but maybe that's a matter of taste or sleeping habits. So if not for the bed, I would've rated this hotel excellent but now I think very good is the best way to describe it.

Room Tip: Room 110 is perfect and just the right size when you're a solo traveller but if you prefer a har...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iris_tuerlinckx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel is really well situated, about 200m from the tube station (Picadilly line, direct from Heathrow), the staff is really nice and helpful. The rooms are brand new, quite small but no need to have a big room if you are here to visit.... The breakfast is really good, fresh croissant and pain au chocolat, english breakfast, different kinds of breads, etc.... and you have access to Free Wifi ! You can also drop off your luggages before check in and after check out and pick them up later, very convenient if you're leaving end of the day... In comparison to other hotels we've stayed in, we'd definitely go back to that one and would recommand it to everyone !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charleen-Cédric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great location for Earls Court and Olympia exhibition halls. Earls Court tube station is just around the corner so the rest of London is within easy reach.
Friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridamickLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at The Boltons for 2 nights to attend a trade show at the Olympia. I booked an executive room and was given a very spacious family room on the ground floor. The room was immaculately clean and very well furnished, with a comfy bed. The staff were all really nice and helpful. The hotel is 5 minutes’ walk from Earls Court tube station and around 10 minutes to the exhibition centre on foot. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuroBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Excellent staff and perfect location for me
Will come back every time I am in London for private or business trip purposes
Will recommend it to anyone who is looking for a confortable and very well located hotel at reasonable budget.
Many thanks
Laurent Magri



  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Laurent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Four seems a bit generous for this hotel but three seems a bit harsh for what is a lovely wee hotel - but a few things mean it is not an obvious four. I was in a singe room which was delightfully quiet at the back of the hotel but minute - it was clearly designed to match the hotels lift which was only just large enough for me and an overnight bag In the room, you actually could not sit at the desk as there was not enough space between the desk and foot of the bed to allow you to do this Room however was well equipped with safe, hairdryer and good toiletries and spotless. The free wifi is a boon and you can log in as many devices as you like Hotel advertises room service but this in reality is Indian or chinese fayre - but then Earls Court has plenty of eateries to offer Breakfast room was small and I would imagine be overcrowded if all guests went there at once - breakfast was ok but the cooked items only luke warm I know Ealrs Court well and the hotels here are hit and miss - this is definitley one of the better ones and proximity to tube station and the lovely staff mean its probably worth a four though with some limitations as above

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZanyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I have just stayed one night at The Boltons - it was great. The hotel is so clean, beautifully furnished and equipped well. I gather it was refurbished about 5 years ago but I have to say, it looks as if it was only done a year ago. Lovely, friendly staff and a small but comfortable bedroom with a great bed. The breakfast was perfect with plenty of options. Very well located as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleur187056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#444 of 1,077 in London
371 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#377 of 1,077 in London
187 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#647 of 1,077 in London
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Earls Court
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
#599 of 1,077 in London
752 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#560 of 1,077 in London
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Boltons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Boltons

Address: 19-21 Penywern Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9TT, England (Formerly Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#265 Business Hotel in London
#322 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $91 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western The Boltons 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining Victorian charm with Modern Luxury The 4* Best Western The Bolton's Kensington is a modern oasis of peace in the conservation area of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. Fully Refurbished in 2012 to incorporate modern simplicity and functionality with Victorian charm Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington with 56 fully Air conditioned en suite bedrooms, complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout, a welcoming Restaurant serving a decadent breakfast is the place for the discerning traveller looking for great value for money. Ideally located just around the corner from Earls Court underground station, within easy reach of some of London's most prestigious shopping areas such as High Street Kensington and Knightsbridge to the many attractions of London such as the Natural History and the Science museum just off our door step making the Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington the ideal location for your visit to London. Book directly with us and start your day with a great English breakfast on the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western The Boltons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Boltons Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western The Boltons London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing