We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent hotel.....recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Boltons
Ranked #508 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed March 12, 2013

great modernised hotel,rooms are clean,tidy ,just bit small, but is not problem at all... nice,friendly stuff.restaurant and room service are.perfect breakfast,with plenty of food.. hotel is close exhibition centre and tube station. definitely i will coming back to stay here. Highly reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Boltons Hotel whilst exhibiting at Earls Court which is only a couple of hundred meters away. I found the hotel to be clean and tidy with modern decor. The service from the reception and restaurant teams were both very good. Great priced room too - I stayed in an Executive Double I think it was called for about £120 per night and it was well worth the money. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again when attending Earls Court.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel has been completely modernised inside but still retains its lovely traditional facade out front. The bedroom is compact but very comfortable with an excellent bathroom and quality furnishings. The lift and stairs are all very economical on space. The breakfast room is also quite tight and the servery becomes quite congested. The breakfast is good with a choice of eggs, sausage, hash browns, mushrooms, tomatoes and baked beans. The only slight moan is the fried 'ham' rather than bacon.

The hotel is very clean and well presented and the staff are all friendly and very helpful.

As the hotel is situated only a few minutes walk from Earls Court underground it is very convenient and easy to access. There are lots of pubs, restaurants and shops within 2 minutes of the hotel. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nettian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. Its tody and clean though the room is a bit small. The staffs are friendly and helpful. I will come back definitely if i visit london next time.

Also its very near to Earl's court tube station, very convenient for me to go and and cone back hotel. Unfortunately there are not much choices of bus to tourist areas

1  Thank DRWKCHOW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Lovely clean and well modernised room. Although we had an upgraded room it was quite small but of course this is a London terrace. The breakfast was fine, apart from the fried spam which was offered instead of bacon. Otherwise I would rate it better than average. Let's hope that is rectified by the manager and then I would certainly recommend it. It's situated in a convenient spot for the underground and Earl's court exhibitions. It's also an easy walk to South Kensington passing by interesting squares on the way to the V & A and other museums.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dots122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Describing this hotel as average seems a little harsh, but I do not feel I can justify a Very Good.

A good location, a few minutes walk from Earls Court tube station and close to a selection of shops and restaurants.

The hotel has been refurbished recently and is very clean and comfortable. The en suite had a shower but no bath.

Three criticisms:

1) The lift was tiny - smaller than a metre square. I could just get in with an overnight bag and a briefcase. More than one person with large suitcases and you would need to make several trips.

2) Breakfast was disappointing - the English breakfast was tepid, and included some strange pink stuff masquerading as bacon. I also find it difficult o guage the right setting for the rolling toast machines.

3) Irrelevant to most but important to me - no Gideons Bible; why can't Best Western take these - they are free and some guests appreciate them.

Overall a decent hotel, but I prefer the Best Western Cromwell nearby

Room Tip: Rooms in the basement have no view and a bit of a whiff of drains - avoid if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a room on the 2nd floor in the back. The room was relatively small, but well laid out, and had all the facilities we'd expect, including a kettle. Everything was in order: clean and well maintained, although it did lack somewhere in the bathroom to hang towels and put you wash-kit. From here, it's an easy walk to Kensington and the museums. The breakfast is not up to much, and I'd probably go somewhere else for a coffee and a bun.

Room Tip: Less street noise in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#636 of 1,076 in London
1,315 reviews
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#458 of 1,076 in London
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#548 of 1,076 in London
450 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#658 of 1,076 in London
327 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#384 of 1,076 in London
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Boltons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Boltons

Address: 19-21 Penywern Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9TT, England (Formerly Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#265 Business Hotel in London
#317 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $116 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western The Boltons 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining Victorian charm with Modern Luxury The 4* Best Western The Bolton's Kensington is a modern oasis of peace in the conservation area of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. Fully Refurbished in 2012 to incorporate modern simplicity and functionality with Victorian charm Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington with 56 fully Air conditioned en suite bedrooms, complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout, a welcoming Restaurant serving a decadent breakfast is the place for the discerning traveller looking for great value for money. Ideally located just around the corner from Earls Court underground station, within easy reach of some of London's most prestigious shopping areas such as High Street Kensington and Knightsbridge to the many attractions of London such as the Natural History and the Science museum just off our door step making the Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington the ideal location for your visit to London. Book directly with us and start your day with a great English breakfast on the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Boltons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Boltons Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western The Boltons London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing