We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest place in Kings Cross!!!”

Eat O'Clock Limited
Ranked #10,970 of 28,450 Restaurants in London
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is far from a ritzy, upmarket restaurant. Think fried and peri peri chicken, burgers, wraps, salads, filled potatoes and breakfast options, but you can eat in or take-away. It was a step up though from those fast food, take-away fried chicken places. The girl serving spoke very little English, but we managed. The meals were freshly cooked but it was the prices I was amazed at. In an area where you can easily spend £10 on a basic entree, this was very good value.

Basic hamburger £2, or $3.50 to include chips and a drink! I had 1/4 peri peri chicken which you can have with rice, salad or chips and a drink, all for £5!!! Certainly somewhere to keep in mind if in the area, and only minutes from the station.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dalton1skiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

I visited here for a full English Breakfast whilst I was on a day trip to London. Very good service, friendly and very good food as well. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Grecophile2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

We ate here 3 times during our week long stay. It was really good. Very reasonable prices. It’s a decent place and the employees were very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Small cafe on a main street where you can get your traditional English fried breakfast for a good price. Easy place to get a breakfast.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank leaf_stone_east
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

When we were in London for a trip, we had to eat there since it was the closest café to our “hotel”. The staff were pretty friendly but the food was a disaster. Oily, fat foods, almost no vegetarian choices. We never got the same cutlery, the tea that was served tasted like pipe flushing water. If you want to eat something good, avoid this place.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Fidolibido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat O'Clock Limited also viewed

 

Been to Eat O'Clock Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing