We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, no toilet”
Review of Hiba Street

Hiba Street
Order Online
Ranked #10 of 26,737 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Fitzrovia
Description: We are the offspring of Hiba Express and serve the same delicious homecooked Middle Eastern food with our Palestinian roots infused. From tasty grills to vibrant vegan tastes - there is something for everyone.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Went there for dinner tonight. Food was very nice. But the waiter encouraged us to over-order loads so we've ended up with more food to take home than we needed! And there's no toilet - you have to sneak into the pub opposite. So, great for a quick bite on the run but not a place to sit to catch up with friends over an evening.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 3rry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 263 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Tried this place, as high up in rankings. Great food. Service very good. But no toilet, and perhaps more close to fast food and takeaway place to eat, than a destination.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank philradbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This place is for Middle Eastern food with a touch of Palestinian cousine. The meat was great! I came with my friend who is vegan and he was satisfied too. I totally recommend it to visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank anna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Wow
What a fun night. Somewhere to meet up and turned out to be a fabulously fun evening thanks to generous staff, who clearly delighted in sharing and showing us the best ways to enjoy mixing flavours and tastes of the the banquet menu.
Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank susanr870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

I have never been a huge fan of Mediterranean food, however, this restaurant completely changed my perspective!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mpmisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hiba Street also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Hiba Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing