We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple but effective...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Eltham Hotel

The Eltham Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Eltham Hotel
Ranked #704 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simple but effective...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here to attend a family party in town. There do not seem to be many other hotels in the area.
We occupied two single a one double rooom. The rooms are pretty basic but all had shower and toilet. It's more like a guest house than a hotel but the owners are friendly enough so would recommend if you were in need of a 'very' simple stop over.

They do not do food but there is a 7 day cafe nearby and many other food outlets within a short distance.

Room Tip: There is some road and flight path noise which is probably unavoidable not matter what room you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CAMBRIDGESHIRE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a friends 50th birthday a few miles away. Terry and Sheila were very welcoming and even helped me with my dress which was stuck!!!
Real, friendly people.
Thank you and we will return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank MEEKA-JAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamcook nb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

have stayed here a few times and found it friendly,comfortable,very clean,great value, convenient for trains to central London buses and local high st and restaurants and shopping.Hoping to stay again this Sept

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

My friend and I booked this Hotel to visit Family and to see a show in the City. We had a room each for 2 nights.They are en-suite and are clean and comfortable with TV and tea making facilities. Fresh towels daily. It is ideally situated for trains into the City (only a 10 minute walk to the bus and train stations). There's also a nice park for the children very nearby. A nice little no frills hotel. It's a shame they don't do breakfast though. We highly recommend Lale restaurant in the High Street for a great evening meal. We will probably book again when we next visit Family.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2009

This was a bedand breakfast without the breakfast....A lovely little place where the owners bend over backwards to help...The rooms are very very clean and everything is within easy walking distance to everything......I would highly recommend this place the owners are such lovely people they make you feel very welcome......Breakfast isnt available due to the local council not allowing them the permit to supply meals....but lovely place, cosy, would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fish5f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2008

My husband and I were in London under duress for a November wedding... so cool, dreary and dark by 1600. But Sheila brightened things in gray ole London town. The accomodations, while eclectic in color scheme, were immaculate and thoughtful. Comfortable bed with lovely linens appropriate to season. Tea/coffee capability, and bathroom (with shower) all en suite. Sheila has given up her fight with the local govermental authority vis-a-vis being granted the ability to use her beautiful industrial kitchen and serve breakfast, but it's no matter because well within walking distance is a perfect breakfast spot for a full-on "fry up" with "coffee" for ~4-5 GBP until 1600! Sheila adds whatever touches she can -- loaning us a London map book, and when tidying up after our first night noticed we had a bottle of wine in the room, she set out two wine glasses with the usual tea/coffee service. We stayed two nights, and were sad when the wedding party was mandatorily moved to other accomodations (ourselves included). We'll definitely stay with Sheila and her hisband, Terry, again should we find ourselves again in London... god forbid (not my favorite city to visit :)

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clarasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
3.9 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel - Blackheath Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
2.9 mi away
Sundridge Park Manor
Sundridge Park Manor
#7 of 7 in Bromley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bull's Head Hotel
Bull's Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chislehurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eltham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eltham Hotel

Property: The Eltham Hotel
Address: 31 Westmount Road | Eltham, London SE9 1JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #704 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Eltham Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing