We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed this fantastic indian cuisine”
Review of Trishna

Trishna
Ranked #385 of 22,659 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $63 - $89
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marylebone
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“I enjoyed this fantastic indian cuisine”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Going with Indian friends to this marvellous restaurant for sunday lunch was a superb experience. They ordered a big choice for us and we loved every dish so we will go again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank henryschoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    245
    111
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clane, Ireland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Star does not burn brightly”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It is not that we had a poor meal. It was a good meal, all-in-all. It is just that when you like Indian food and you hear of an Indian restaurant with a michelin star you expect something really special. It was good. It was fine even. But why the star? It was a small place with rather cramped tables- too cramped for the amount of dishes for 4 people. The food was served in very ordinary dishes and looked , well, just ordinary Indian food. It tasted good to be fair, but it did not have the pzazz of Veeraswamy's for instance. A good night, but the star still puzzles me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blaenboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fine”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Good but not great. Nothing for me to go out of the way for or against. Would recommend a different restaurant if looking for Indian food in London.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank georgemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I has been here with my partner on occasion of his birthday. The ambiance is cosy and hosting pleasant.

I had gone with high expectations of the food. Was a little disappointed with the creativity though. Owing to the fact that it is a Michelin starred restaurant, I was expecting to be blown away with each course. Don't get me wrong, the food was tasty and food quality top notch. But maybe a couple of shades under brilliance.

Overall a memorable night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missfilmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almancil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Whilst visiting London and being a restaurant owner myself, I was recommended Trishna, and was not disappointed, the food was full of flavours and the staff attentive, reasonably priced and looking forward to going back on my next trip. If you like spicy authentic Asian food, then it's a must

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pigandwhistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trishna also viewed

 

Been to Trishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing