We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, warm welcome, intimate atmosphere.”
Review of Trishna

Trishna
Ranked #385 of 22,659 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $63 - $89
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Delicious food, warm welcome, intimate atmosphere.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

If you like Indian food, you will love Trishna. Class act with no fuss. Don't miss the lamb. best to book as it's very popular.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    245
    111
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I visited this restaurant 18 months ago whilst travelling on business. I made a long overdue return visit this week. The food was amazing again. We ordered the 5 course set meal and every single dish was beautifully cooked and presented and tasted superb. A great restaurant and some great food

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LBGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband took me to this restaurant as a valentine's spoil this year. I was a bit reluctant as I had eaten at top restaurants before and had found myself quite disappointed. This is a Michelin star restaurant and I can confirm that it is everything it's built up to be! We loved everything from the starter to the desserts. Great ambience and not pretentious at all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariska C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
125 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not as good as the original in Mumbai”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Trishna is a high-end Indian restaurant, of which there are an increasing number in London. Back in Mumbai, where this restaurant originated, people would blanche at the prices they charge, but the food is good and distinctively different from what you might expect. Service is pleasant and helpful and the room is warm and intimate. We enjoyed our meal here, but not every dish was memorable and some took minimalism - not something you'd find in India - a little too far. It has one Michelin stars, which you could debate whether it deserves. Worth a visit, though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrightone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight UK
Level Contributor
183 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Couldn't Fault It!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This restaurant gained a Michelin star in September 2012 and it is very deserved! We booked the early evening sitting – a special menu at £20 for 4 courses and we also enjoyed the accompanying wine flight – a different wine for each course at £15.50 each – highly recommended.

Staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful – very eager for us to enjoy our evening. Food was superb – wonderful flavours and we loved every course and didn’t want it to end! I had forgotten that I had mentioned our anniversary at the time of booking the restaurant and received an additional free desert, with a happy anniversary message. A really nice touch!

Highly recommended – we’d love to return on a future visit to London and are really surprised others have reported poor service - our visit was excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IOWtravelbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trishna also viewed

 

Been to Trishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing