We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible service. terrible location. failing business.”
Review of Venture Hostels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venture Hostels
Ranked #712 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed February 15, 2011

After a flight delay into London and having trouble finding the place because of its terrible location we were happy to finally arrive. However, the website said it would be 24/7 check in and the building was locked and nobody would let us in. We had to stay in another hotel that night and when we arrived the next day the manager said he could not afford to keep people all night anymore and unwillingly refunded our money for that night. The next day when we arrived to stay again he told us that he forgot we were coming back that day and booked our room to someone else (even though we clearly told him what time and day we would be back). The location is extremely shady and hard to find... even the police told us that it is a bad area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank verdescoa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Para dormir? Un sitio perfecto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ShisWdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Nicko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Luiza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank harmonie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Viking Hotel
#786 of 1,081 in London
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#638 of 1,081 in London
600 reviews
Pasha Hotel
#909 of 1,081 in London
277 reviews
Travelodge Wembley
#442 of 1,081 in London
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venture Hostels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venture Hostels

Address: 86 Tanner's Hill | Deptford, London SE8 4PN, England (Formerly Journeys London Greenwich West Hostel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #712 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: $15 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Venture Hostels 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Venture Hostel, a vibrant young hostel and the perfect base to discover the real multi-cultural London. Surrounded by street markets and lively music venues, the exciting atmosphere will make your London stay a memorable experience. Our hostel is close to three main stations, Deptford Bridge on the DLR, Deptford station on the railway and New Cross station on the overground. The hostel is also one stop on the train away from the city centre of London, London Bridge, 20 minutes from the famous Olympic Stadium, Stratford, and within a walking distance from Greenwich Mean Time and Meridian Line. Our bright, fun and recently refurbished hostel is housed above The Royal Standard pub - a funky bar with a unique twist, as here you will find an eclectic mix of live music and visitors from all over the world. The pub offers a large selection of drink with very reasonable prices for those who are staying with us. The hostel benefits from a 24-hours reception operated by our friendly and attentive staff. Regardless of the length of your stay in our hostel, we will ensure you have a great time in the clean, comfortable and safe environment. Venture Hostels is known for its bursting with character atmosphere that is so necessary for an authentic, unique an unforgettable London experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Venture Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venture Hostels London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing