We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venture Hostels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odessa Wharf(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
28
46
31
16
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
46
31
16
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathrooms and showerspub downstairsbed dormcleaned dailycross stationgood pointstransport linksbreakfast includedone night stayfacilitieswifimicrowavesinkslondonerbackpackers24hourplugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 145 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Probably, the worst thing in this hostel is the receptionist who works on a daily basis (from 9.00 to 20.0, although she always arrives late at work).
I pressume that working as a receptionist in this poor hostel is bad rearded in salary, but even the cleaning girls are more empathetic wth customers (what should not be), than the black wom,an working in face to the public, receiving guests with that ugly and miserable treatment, who never forces a smile to admirable friendly guests or so.

She even dared to say to the other night receptionist, when switching their turn, and in front of all guests, that she was an "idiot" for not loving the sunrise. Thata day she also arrived late.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jordi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The room is ok, with clean bed. But, badly, the staffs behavior is really terrible. They are not friendly, zealous.

Kitchen is so so so dirty ans messy. Bathrooms are uncomfortable, otherwise, shower is too hot.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
7  Thank Johnny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

It is a good place if you are looking for cheap accomodation in London, located near New Cross station. Easy to find when you ignore the description they sent together with confirmation email!
The place is ran by very friendly staff and they are helpful when you need it. I stayed in 8 beds female dorm, beds were clean with freshly washed bed covers. I had to sleep on the top bed which has been quite an experience. The front doors and room doors are secured with key lock so you need to enter letter/words combinations to get it. Inconvenient if you lose the piece of paper with the code! Bathrooms very a bit gross, they are located on each floor and contain two showers and two toilers. You can get hairdryers from the reception and each room has a locker but you need to get your own padlock (you can buy it at the reception for 2 pounds). Breakfast was included into the price but they served it between 7 and 9 am, I did not manage to get up after barely 4 hrs of sleep ;) They also provide you WiFi if you need (password given at the check-in). In general, for the very low price I did not expect anything more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aneta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I booked a room for 4 people for a 4day stay in Greenwich,to visit my brother with family. The room cost 264.00 in total for all of us,for the 4nights. Amazing value considering this was during Wimbledon week.
We arrived after midnight quite straightforward with travel instructions from my brother,getting off the DLR at Deptford Bridge. Journeys is less than 5mins up the road. Check in took 5mins and our room was 4bunks,very clean,basic but clean. Communal toilets and showers meant expecting a wait or timing your visits,but also clean enough.

Bar in reception was fairly basic,but alot cheaper than london prices. Staff really friendly and helpful.24hour reception cover as with all hostels/hotels. Music on each night but kept low enough so not to disrupt your sleep. The only thing i would rate less would be the area,its in Tanners Hill estate which seemed a bit questionable after dark. However,i would still rate it a decent hostel overall,and if i am back in the near future i will definitley consider it as my accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank hollyhemple54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I don't know where to begin !
So the personal was really really really unfriendly
when we arrived we have had a cold welcoming, as if we bothered them !
about wobbly dormitory, the scales of bunk bed were mostly broken.
i don't speak about bathroom and toilets disgusting it's perhaps the place the less worst of this hostel !!! ahhh and i forgot ,the supposedly "car-park " is a free street !!

it's the worst hostel that i've ever seen. i use to stay in hostels when i've time aboard it's never a luxury it's simple, friendly and the personal is a minimum welcoming and polite, not in this place ....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank marine629051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews