We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
Ranked #943 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in the duplex apartment and it was located on the first floor. The place was clean and safe. Kitchen was well equipped. Its situated near 2 tube stations, many restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the duplex apartment.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor to avoid getting the basement rooms as mentioned by other travellers.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gurvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Hyde Park Economy Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 291 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

This has to be the worst hotel i have ever stayed in and I travel a lot for work.
Room was hot.
window looked into a laundrette.
Couldnt open window.
Unclean.
Was unable to check out till 9am as there was no one on reception (prisoner)

Dont stay here if you value your sleep at all.

Room Tip: Go to another apartment/hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B_travel_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

From the outside the apartments looked fine, in a nice street extremely close to Hyde park, about 100m away from queens way and bays water station. The rooms were substandard and as it is June it was rather hot for London. Our room was around 5x5m tiny considering it is meant for 4 ppl. We had 3 and with our suitcases we could bearly fine a place to step on the floor, they didnt change our towels or give us toilet paper/soap once in the four nights we stayed. Our room was in the basement and was so hot it was like a sauna. There was a tiny fan on the shelf which provided little to no aid during the night

The pillows were paper thin- by this I mean it would've been better to sleep on rolled up clothing . We woke up sore everymorning as the beds were sooo hard.

The apartments r in close proximity to he tube but still wouldn't recommend staying. Also the lady at the front desk was really rude and non cooperative

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rld87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I was a bit wary having read previous posts - especially with regards the basement rooms. We were allocated a basement room but it was clean and well equipped. The location is excellent within minutes walk of both tube stations. There are plenty of nice restaurants nearby too. I stayed hear for two nights with my daughter and felt safe and secure. The staff were friendly and helpful. if you require a hairdryer they ask for a refundable £20 deposit but there is an iron available in the room for free. If you need to leave your cases there is a £5 charge. Overall, we had an excellent time and the accommodation was worth every penny. I would go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzy577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Read the small and very hidden print! NO cancellation at all possible during the Olympics in venere.com for this hotel IN SPITE OF BIG ANNOUNCEMENTS TO THE CONTRARY! Complaint already filed because of misleading and deceptive advertising. Venere's response to this day most unsatisfactory:-(((

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank marta i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Because of the word "economy" in the name I was not expecting too much but was pleasantly surprised. The room was quite clean and well equipped, although certainly not "luxury." The decor is very modern and, while the paint could use a bit of touching up here and there, made overall a good impression. We had a duplex room, which I guess means a sleeping loft upstairs, which anyway is what we had. Our children slept on a fold out couch and rollaway cot downstairs. The reception is about half a block away from the actual apartments but if you know this in advance it isn't terribly inconvenient; I've walked farther in big hotels and resorts.

Room Tip: The only real negative was that we were on the ground floor facing the street and it was a bit noisy...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liliputians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The stand-out feature for #13 Inverness Terrace is its close proximity to two Tube lines at Bayswater and Queensway. The staircases seems to have been recently recarpeted, and the hallway/staircase looks fairly nice although there was some construction equipment (e.g., ladder) in the hallways. It was rather off-putting to find signs like this in the hallway: "Do not put clothes in the toilet...." And "Don't leave rubbish in the hallways." There was no real sense of hospitality, which shows in the signage. The laundry room (washer/dryer) was also poorly signed; it noted 2 pounds for 30 minutes of wash, but then didn't explain that the washer requires much more time than that.
The bed was firm, and there was adequate closet and storage space. Wireless internet was very reliable. In the studio, there is a small dining table and two plastic chairs. There is no artwork whatsoever or any decorate pillows to give the room a brightening effect. The kitchen was adequate although the lack of markers on the range/oven (hob) made cooking rather mysterious and trial & error. The dishware and cutlery were sufficient although barely. No Tee towels, so we bought one as well as paper towels. We also had to purchase toilet paper as it was not readily supplied. The TV was adequate although it is hung fairly low on the wall, and it's easy to run into as a result. The bathroom is small. There is no elevator, and our room was on top floor, so it was a hike with or without suitcases.
Our main complaint, though, was that we had booked through London Choice, which did not send the credit through, and as a result, we paid twice for the studio, even though London Choice's agent when called, promised an immediate refund. In spite of daily communication, no refund was forthcoming.
Queensway a block over has a lot of grocery stores (recommend an inexpensive flower bouquet to brighten the room!) and ethnic restaurants (again adequate but not extraordinary). Several of the businesses note that "professional bag thieves operate in this area," so do be warned about the neighborhood, which is mixed--can be very nice and also touristy (which attracts thieves).
In sum, if minimalist accommodations are okay, then this studio could be adequate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter. Be very aware about the number of flights and definitely pack li...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mule54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#463 of 1,073 in London
244 reviews
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#539 of 1,073 in London
895 reviews
Notting Hill
Reem Hotel
Reem Hotel
#613 of 1,073 in London
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Economy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Economy Apartments

Address: 11-13 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #943 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Price Range: $80 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Economy Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyde Park Economy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Economy Apartments Hotel London
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Economy Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing