We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Princi

Princi
Ranked #687 of 22,374 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Soho
Level Contributor
175 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Went here for breakfast whilst staying in London and we weren't disappointed. The coffee was truly excellent and the pastries were superb. There was also a selection of cooked breakfast options which looked equally good and the cakes we also very tempting. Service was very good despite it being a busy Sunday morning. I will definitely be back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    644
    191
    80
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

My friend took me here for a quick bite to eat. I love it and will definitely be back. Gorgeous breads, pizzas, patisserie and salads all on display and freshly made. The quality is fantastic and prices very reasonable. There were lots of Italians in there too which is a giveaway on how good it is. I had a slice of pizza for £4.50 and it was surprisingly filling for the size. I also couldn't resist a piece of Black Forest cake and both were delicious! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mich_mkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
202 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Fine. Style over substance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I've passed this place many times recently and thought I should visit as there is always a crowd and sometimes a queue.

Visiting in the evening is a strange experience. You can either wait and have table service, or find your own seat and go for self-service with table service for drinks. I went for the latter, and knowing where to go and how to pay was pretty confusing.

Food was moderately good, but not outstanding. Savoury definitely better than sweet. My friend and I tried various different filled focaccia, pizza and salad. They were good and not hugely expensive. The sweet bakery selection was really disappointing and the quality felt a real let down.

Drinks are OK. Expensive, but then we are in Soho. 2 x bottled beer, 3 x Aperol Spritz = £31.

The place is busy, buzzy and interesting. Full of tourists, Londoners after work and students. Worth a vist, but not worth a wait. Don't queue- there are hundreds of other restaurants around every corner from Princi.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bp83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Will come back. As I was alone on a business trip, I just wanted something fast and easy, yet tasteful. This was all of the above. I will probaply com back next time I'm in London.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arnholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mougins
Level Contributor
180 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a great place to eat in Soho.
The restaurant is trendy and quite busy for dinner.
Appetizers with ham and pizzas are delicious.
Chocolate cake was also very good.
Prices are fair.
Service is excellent.
Try it out !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeFlorentin-Mougins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Princi also viewed

 

Been to Princi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing