We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience, fabulous food!”
Review of Paul - CLOSED

Paul
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Soho
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous experience, fabulous food!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We wandered into Paul looking for a sweet treat. We were so impressed! As the cashier/barista watched our great debate over what sweets to purchase, we were gifted a chocolate and a normal croissant. We purchased an apple tart and a vanilla macaroon. Along with our cappuccinos, these made an excellent sweet snack and an amazingly delicious breakfast as well.

Our only regret was that we won't be able to go back. A great place, we highly recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kerstenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous pastry, even better coffee”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is now w chain of bakery/restaurants across London. Eat breakfast here if you can a) afford it, b) aren't concerned about putting on weight. The coffees are well-made, too. My kids wanted eat breakfast every day at various Paul's.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mttaylor1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Level 6 Contributor
1,193 reviews
574 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“134 Kings Road”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

after shopping we decided to check out PAUL for some treats. Wonderful selection, 50 pennies more than other places, but worth while the extra pennies. Wonderful afternoon tea with Pomme Cassis and Millefeuille (cakes). Loved it. MeuterMedia

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamberlain, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Lot of great choices”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a chain, but not your tyoical chain! There are so many great choices it's hard to order. My husband and I had a nice lunch here and took dessert with us. The staff were very friendly and efficient. You will find thes restaurants all around the London area. Go in and take a look, you'll end up buying something. : )

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Waiting4nextTrip87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Avoid Picadilly”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Such a shame as we have constantly loved this chain however this branch was dirty. The coffee was slopped in the saucer and down the sides of the cup and the table we sat at was filthy. The shop was not busy as it was mid afternoon. What we worry about is if what you can see is dirty, what are the scenes behind like????

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul also viewed

 
London, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing