We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly and convenient for London”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Luxury Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Luxury Inn
Ranked #81 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly and convenient for London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

This was the second time I have stayed at the Luxury Inn. First time, I chose it because of the location - 15 mins walk to the Angel but also because of affordable parking.
There are lots of hotels / guest houses in North London to choose from at similar prices but the cost to park your car is exhorbitant!!! Not so at the Luxury Inn where you can buy a permit to park in the street outside the front door.

My second stay was pretty much like the first. A warm welcome and a clean, well appointed room with free wireless internet connection.

The Luxury Inn will be my first option from now on when I'm travelling to London.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank starryhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    14
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
28
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2010

My stay at the luxury inn was exactly as it says in the title! The bedroom room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The lounge and kitchen were great and the fact they had a nespresso coffee machine and computer was just the icing on the cake. There were bars and shops nearby - and although there was a pub next door I experienced no excess noise or disturbance. I didn't have a car with me so can't comment on parking. I have already booked for my next trip and would recommend The Luxury Inn to all

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AMTSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

It is the perfect place to stay. It is clean, the location is great, nice rooms, it is just like home. If I come back to London it is no doubt that I choise The Luxury Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroyBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

So warm and relaxing place, makes you feel like home. Clean rooms, state of art the living room, quiet place. Value for money, surely.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AthensSkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

The Luxury Inn Hotel is a wonderful solution for a leisure trip! It's located in the second underground area, near a bus stop: the bus n. 38 goes to the Victoria Station so it's perferct!
Our room was very beautiful, we were 3 and we had an extra bed, but it wasn't a problem!
At the second floor we had breakfast in a comfortable kitchen, where we find a self service breakfast, with sweet and salted food! Everything was very good and I would like to advise this hotel: if you find something beautiful and cheep, near the city center and where you can enjoy your holiday!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GiuliaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

I stayed at the Luxury Inn, in one of their en-suite rooms, for a recent conference at the nearby Business Design Centre (a 20 minute walk, or five minute bus ride away). I found the room to be clean and beautifully decorated inside. The Luxury Inn had all the amenities you could hope for in the lounge and kitchen area, and breakfast was self serve, and very generous in the morning. The staff were helpful with booking, directions to the place, knew the area well and happy to give advise for where to eat locally, and with regards to transport. I found it was great value for money, a pleasant stay, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or reccomend it to someone else.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesharley80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

A very nice place to stay, run by an absolutely charming and serviceroriented guy - thanx for all, james! See you soon again.

Michael

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HighPerformanceCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
East End / East London
Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel
The Pontac House Hotel
#2 of 3 in St. Clement
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
East End / East London
Global Lodge
Global Lodge
#197 of 837 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Avo Hotel
Avo Hotel
#116 of 573 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Kandara Guest House
#27 of 573 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Shoreditch
Shoreditch Inn
Shoreditch Inn
#30 of 573 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxury Inn

Property: The Luxury Inn
Address: 156 Tottenham Road, London N1 4DY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Luxury Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxury Inn is a contemporary urban guesthouse comprising of luxurious bedrooms and a loft style lounge and dinning area. The architectural design gives the customer the space to relax with high ceilings and large skylights. These services are free. Self-service breakfast Fresh juices, Tea and high quality coffee Computer with internet access Wireless internet throughout iPod/Smartphone media connection Smart television Kitchenette; Microwave / Oven / Fridge Netflix access for Films and TV series Parking (£3 per day) Washing machine / Tumble dryer / Iron Hairdryer Patio garden rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Luxury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxury Hotel London
The Luxury Inn London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing