We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food, great location, great service”

Bar + Block Steakhouse
Ranked #691 of 28,648 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Description: Pop in and kick start your day with our tender steak + eggs for breakfast. Or sit back and enjoy one of our succulent steaks right throughout the day 'til late. Have your steak hand cut to a size that matches your appetite or discover new favourites from our ever-changing Butchers Block. Welcome to Bar + Block.
Restaurant details
Description: Pop in and kick start your day with our tender steak + eggs for breakfast. Or sit back and enjoy one of our succulent steaks right throughout the day 'til late. Have your steak hand cut to a size that matches your appetite or discover new favourites from our ever-changing Butchers Block. Welcome to Bar + Block.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was in the UK and Europe for work using London as a base near Kings Cross Station. Found the Bar + Block and went in for a meal. The food was great and the service was excellent. It was so good I went back a few days later and the food and service was as good if not better than the first night - Shah was fantatsic and looked after me on both nights. Will be calling in again before I head home.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Robertaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimeC4343, General Manager at Bar + Block Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Roberta,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and to share your experience about Bar and Block Steakhouse.

We have read your comments and sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority,

Hope to see you soon at Bar and Block

Regards
Elena Florea

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked here after seeing the rave reviews for the food and service but have to say we were a little disappointed. The Server was very pushy, disinterested and also unhelpful in picking through the menu for our choice. We ended up with steaks (for what the restaurant is recommended) but we’re quite surprised with how small the overall main course dish was. For desert, the server lent right over my friend to serve others at the table when she could have just moved round. Ultimately it took attracting two Servers to even get ahold of the bill and we left without any acknowledgement from the staff.

Convenience of location is one thing but good atmosphere is essential for a cosy dinner with friends.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AbiK984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate here as were were staying ahead of an early Eurostar departure (for which this hotel is ideal). The restaurant was clearly busy with early evening customers but orders were quickly taken and drinks brought. Both the miked sharing starters and our grille were substantial and well presented and we could not manage a dessert though they looked tempting. No need to wander out onto the surrounding streets here unless you particularly want a speciality Indian, Italian or other restaurant type

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a light lunch here prior to going to the airport. Opting for the <£10/express menu, which included a choice of one course meals served with a drink, we had a couple of delicious steak sandwiches.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lawrenceb357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Elisa L was absolutely phenomenal. Loved the food. Awesome! Good menu, good selection, the happy hour on cocktails was great.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank davidhH8498US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar + Block Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Bar + Block Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing