We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search

“Mr and Mrs”

Casa Manolo, Clapham Junction
Ranked #13,977 of 28,989 Restaurants in London
Description: Iberian ham, tapas and wines shop/restaurant in London: - 99 Strand. - 187 King’s Road. - 20 St John’s Road. - 124 Putney High Street. The real taste of Spain!
Restaurant details
Description: Iberian ham, tapas and wines shop/restaurant in London: - 99 Strand. - 187 King’s Road. - 20 St John’s Road. - 124 Putney High Street. The real taste of Spain!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing place, the food was absolutely great. Make sure you try the Spanish gambas. The Rioja Beronia reserva. But all in all amazing environment - thanks to Kevin and his team.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jaynfede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaManoloUK, Marketing at Casa Manolo, Clapham Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear friend,

The team here at Casa Manolo Clapham Junction is thrilled to see your five-star review. Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience with us.

Sincere regards,

David,
Casa Manolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

Me and my wife visited for first time sat wow the wife had a couple of tintos I had a couple of beers then we had the tapas it was lovely the waiter was friendly and helpful will definitely use a lot more

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank kevinI6254TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaManoloUK, Manager at Casa Manolo, Clapham Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Hey Kevin,

Thanks so much for your feedback, Casa Manolo really appreciates when our guests take time to leave these wonderful notes about their experiences with us.

We are glad you enjoyed and hope to see you again with your friends soon!

Sincere regards,
David | Casa Manolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

Met a friend here for a quick catch up over some wine. Can recommend the house rose and they kindly gave us a plate of tapas to go with it. Excellent

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaManoloUK, Manager at Casa Manolo, Clapham Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2019

Dear Helen,

Thanks so much for your feedback, Casa Manolo really appreciates when our guests take time to leave these wonderful notes about their experiences with us.

We are glad you enjoyed and hope to see you again with your friends soon!

Sincere regards,

David,
Casa Manolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

Great place! Great wine and tapas and live music. Employers very friendly. Small and cosy. Love it! Drinks are very affordable. Food slighty expensive but wednesday is free nihjt for tapas!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Blenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaManoloUK, Manager at Casa Manolo, Clapham Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Hi Blenda,

Thanks so much for your feedback, Casa Manolo really appreciates when our guests take time to leave these wonderful notes about their experiences with us.

We are glad you enjoyed and hope to see you again with your friends soon!

Sincere regards,

David,
Casa Manolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

We went to Casa Malovo in clapham junction for a so called 'free tapas' evening on Wednesday night. We went in at 7pm and ordered drinks which took 30 mins to arrive. Over the course of 1 hour and 45 mins we received 'free tapas' comprising of diced tomatoes in olive oil and just as we said we wanted to leave the waitress sensed our frustration and brought out a terrible fatty pork dish. Don't ever fall for this scam, it's a terrible experience and all the restaurant want you to do is have to order additional stuff at a cost and they focus on serving those people first. We were always happy to pay but don't deceive people with this free tapas crap when really it's just a way to lure people in. We then asked for the bill for our drinks and went to pay. When we raised this with the waiter there was complete disregard for what had happenedand he just wanted us to leave. Terrible service, terrible experience and even worse service. What a joke.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank amalank2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaManoloUK, Manager at Casa Manolo, Clapham Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2019

Dear Amalan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us.

I’ll personally speak to the team in the Clapham Junction branch to find out what happened exactly because your feedback is a very uncommon instance. We’re celebrating our free tapas tasting evening on Wednesdays for over two years and this is the first time someone complains about it.

Perhaps, you guys got the concept wrong. We do not offer free tapas from our restaurant menu but a selection of our own which we share to everyone dining in every 15 minutes or so for two hours. It’s true sometimes many people join us for these events and in some occasions things take longer than expected but that’s something we’re always trying to improve.

Anyhow, we deeply regret we missed the mark this time and really hope one day you will give us another try as we look forward to serving you again. 

Respectfully yours,

David,
Casa Manolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Manolo, Clapham Junction also viewed

 

Been to Casa Manolo, Clapham Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing