We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveler rating
116
303
300
104
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
303
300
104
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window room heathrow express toilet shower short stay needed somewhere clean towels rooms are small tube station ensuite television basin
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute booking when we arrived in London and looked for a cheap place to stay. Amazing and quick service from the receptionist and was very helpful with places to go around London. The rooms were comfortable, not too big, but not too small either. Absolutely amazing value for money.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Panpiotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer K, General Manager at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are so grateful for this lovely comment, thank you for sparing some of your precious time to write it!

Here, at easyHotel Paddington, we strive to create a warm and welcoming environment for our guests and I am thrilled that this was the experience that we created for you.


We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,
easyHotel Paddington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Given the EasyJet Gimmick that you assume this hotel has, its pretty good, particularly when you consider the location and price. We thought it was quite like a hostel - super basic but it was clean and the staff were exceptionally nice. We lucked out with a room with pretty good floor space and a window. WiFi was good and only £5 for 24hrs. The bag drop service (also only £5) was mega helpful to allow a full day of touristing and then collect before heading to the station.

It is really basic. So manage your expectation before you arrive. Then you won’t be disappointed.

Only negatives - secondary lock on door was broken. Bathroom lock was broken. Fire alarm went off 3 times. All tolerable.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Somethingelse321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer K, General Manager at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time taken to review your stay with us. We are delighted to know you like our central location and found good value for money. Thank you for appreciating our staff and cleanliness. It is good to know that you liked the easyHotel concept.

The issues you mentioned will be forwarded to relevant department for further investigation. All your feedback is welcome as we always strive to improve our services.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in near future.

Kind regards,
easyHotel Paddington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Stayed there couple of times whilst in London, found it to be very clean, helpful staff and easy access to Paddington train station. Overall, great value for the rate I paid after moving around hotel to hotel looking for better rate.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Shafin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer K, General Manager at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sparing some of your precious time to share your review.

Here, at easyHotel Paddington, we strive to create a warm and welcoming environment for all our guests, and we are glad this was the experience we created for you.

It will definitely be our pleasure to welcome you back next time you come to London.

Kind regards,
easyHotel Paddington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Extremely basic. Very high charges for extras such as WiFi or the tv remote. Dark dingy room that needed to see some paint. Bed was comfortable enough. Not even as much as a bedside table in there. Don’t bother paying for a window, you end up with a room in the basement with a window to nowhere that you can’t see out of. Won’t be staying here again. Should have gone with a hostel instead.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank HannahKate86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer K, General Manager at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a review about your stay with us. It is sad to know that not all aspects of your stay were satisfied upon this occasion.

easyHotel offers space efficient and affordable rooms in central locations. Furthermore, as we run a No-frills concept, extra services such as TV or room service are kept optional allowing guests to tailor their stay as per their choice.

Nevertheless, you feedback is highly valued as it is the best means for us to gain insights into our services which we strive to continuously improve.
It is our hope that you will offer us the chance of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future and turn your experience around.

Kind regards,
easyHotel Paddington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

I booked this hotel on reputation and price so i really didn't have massively high expectations seeing that you have to pay as an extra the remote for the TV. The corridor going to the room was very narrow and to turn into the room was tight with a suitcase. The room was very small but the bathroom was absolutely tiny. I had to squeeze into the shower past the hand basin, very very small. There was absolutely nowhere to put anything down like my phone or a drink so the radiator was used and the floor.

Luckily I booked a double room, but if there were two people in it then one would have to stay in the corner on the bed while the other moved around because you certainly wouldn't be able to both be standing up at the same time.

The bed and linen were good and clean. The window wouldn't stay open and it was opposite a bus stop so was quite noisy but for where it is located I hadn't expected peace and quiet.

Room Tip: make sure you pay the extra and have a room with a window !!!
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer K, General Manager at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Teresa,

thank you for sparing some of your precious time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

easyHotel rooms are kept compact to help continue offering the best prices for such a central area of London, we appreciate tremendously that you understand our Add-on concept.

The praise towards our staff and cleanliness is of a glorious comment for us too.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,
easyHotel Paddington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews