We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible start but everything else was as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
easyHotel Paddington London
Ranked #655 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed May 26, 2013

the hotel is a great value and thats what you get. rooms are tiny and have very basic amenities (soap, towel, dryer, tv, ac). most rooms will not have a wardrobe or anywhere you can place your luggage and its contents.

even though my stay was fully paid, since I did not show up the first day, my booking was cancelled and I have been told that my room was given away (no refund). after a 3 hour "sit-in" a room was miraculously found.

good location close to the paddington train/tube station

Room Tip: good luck with a "good room". they seem to be all the same. if you want a quite room, ask...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cemgurkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Apologies you had to wait quite long prior to your check in. The reason behind your room cancellation is that according to your reservation details we were expecting you to arrive a day earlier. But that didn’t happen and the hotel wasn’t informed that you will be arriving the next day from the actual arrival date. Your booking was automatically cancelled. According to the booking policy the hotel has to be informed of booking cancellations/amendments 24 hours previous to the arrival date. It took some time but the reception staff managed to find an alternative in the end.

Thank you for your kind words in regards to the hotel and its amenities. We hope to serve you again and we assure you that you’ll have a far better experience than this one.
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
There are newer reviews for easyHotel Paddington London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 858 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Room was very small single file down one side of the bed and in front of the bathroom. Bathroom is of a good size as it is designed as a wetroom.
Bed is comfortable and linen clean; not ideal if you have loads of luggage as there is no room to store it. There is a store available in reception for £5.
All in all a good experience and for ~£50 per night much better value than many London hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgeo1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments and for sharing your experience.

We’re delighted to know your visit went well and you found the price to be reasonable in Central London. Room size is an issue with most of our guests visiting us. We have advertised the hotel services and put up pictures of the rooms on our website and other social media channels to give a clear picture of what to expect. Time to time we make changes in the hotel based on our guest feedback on TripAdvisor and other review platforms.

Once again thank you for your comments and we do hope you will visit again in the future.
Warm regards from London,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

It's ok for one night, more than that would be too much because it's too small. Even it's location is good I will rate them with only one star because I paid more to have room with window and that window opens in some kind of storage room with "nice" view on brooms and screaming 24h light. That wasn't my idea of room with window. They didn't lie about having a window in the room but it's pretty lame to advertise it like something extra when in reality it isn't.

3  Thank IrjaStraus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Irja,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We truly value your feedback!

We’ll start with an apology that we did not meet your expectations. The reception desk is available 24 hours for your assistance. I assure you they must have found a solution or shifted you to another room subject to availability. We hope this experience does not prevent you from visiting us in future.
Once again thank you for your feedback and sorry for the inconveniences caused.
Regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

When you enter your hotel room, you will most likely start to laugh, because it's just SO small. Pictures on the website are a little bit misleading (for standard room w/window) because they strategically placed pictures of the bigger rooms or pictures that don't show the smallness of the room. Luckily I checked TripAdvisor before booking so I knew what I'd expect, but for people who don't it might be quite a disappointment. Apparently the hotel has even smaller rooms than ours, I have no idea how that could be possible.
Room was OK. We had a window looking out on the street. Very small room and bathroom, which wouldn't be so much of a problem if they made the rooms a little bit more practical, like adding some small shelves in the room. Could easily be one in the bathroom, above the bed or underneath the TV. Now we had to put back everything in our suitcase all the time, which was a hassle to open due to the small size of the room.
Bed was comfortable and clean, although a little bit small (140x200 cm). Room is very noisy, problem is not sound outside the hotel, but the people who walk the hallway, and the squeaky floors (old building). So don't forget your earplugs!! Also, internet charges at easyHotel are out of sense, but you can get WiFi at lots of coffee places and some tubes, so rather go for that.
Hotel is at a convenient location, couple of diners, coffee places and pubs close by, and Paddington tube entrance just two minutes walk. Also good places for breakfast (like Costa Coffee).
Had an excellent first time London and will definitely go back again, but would pay a little more for just a tad bigger room, even though we literally were only in our room to sleep.

Room Tip: Go for standard room with window and ask for room at the front of the hotel (just not if you like to...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Eline,

We have a number of room types and the hotel website clearly advertises the no-frill aspect of the hotel with pictures of the smallest and the biggest rooms. Some rooms are comparatively larger than others but your feedback indicates you might have booked a basic room type. Thank you for a detailed review of the hotel services. Your feedback is very important to us and your suggestions are passed on to the management.

Despite being small and very basic some features that differentiates us from other no-frill hotels is the location and the reasonable prices.

We regret to see that your stay with us was not to your complete satisfaction. We’ll make sure you get a room that matchs your needs on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I needed a budget room for a business trip and this was perfect. The room is as you'd expect for the price but most importantly it's clean and the lighting is such that the room still looks warm and welcoming despite the very basic nature. In my double bed room with window I had a double bed in a lino - floored room. Plenty of plug points, full length mirror and some clothes hooks. There is both heating and a/c available. The only thing I'd like to see was a table / surface by the bed but not a massive issue. The bathroom was small but excellent for the price, nice and clean. My bathroom light didn't work so I had to leave the door open & management could've tried to fix this a bit harder for me but again considering the price not a massive issue.
All in all for a basic stay in London (place to sleep & wash) I'd definitely use this Easy Hotel again.
Convenient too with a 10 min walk to marble arch.
thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura41234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay.

We’re pleased to know your experience of staying with us went well.
Apologies for the bathroom lights… We definitely missed the track there. But I’m sure the reception would’ve found an instant solution if they were if informed. Thank you for a positive feedback and giving us your suggestions. Your feedback has been conveyed to the concerned departments at Easy Hotel Paddington.
Delighted to know that you’ll be visiting us again… We’ll certainly look forward to that!!
Speak soon!
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Firstly, Dont stay here if you want class, space and luxury. This hotel serves your basic needs.

My partner and i stayed here on our first visit to london together whilst on a tight budget, Its very cheap and you wont find anything half as good for this price in london. Especially this central.

The most important part is the cleanliness, its extremely clean, clean bedsheets and clean bathroom. The rooms are very small, but again as i said before, its a place to sleep and wash, if you want to lounge, relax and watch TV all day, dont go here.

Ive stayed in some very nice posh hotels before, and i rate this one well. Only thing i would say is not to stay here as a family. It is best for couples, solo and friends.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a window, makes the room seem bigger! Oh, and dont pay extra for a tv remote, It work...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADX92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for sending us a sweet message all the way from Norwich. You’ve nicely summarised your stay and painted a perfect picture of the hotel. We’re delighted to read we played a positive role in making you and your partner’s visit to London a memorable one.

We were unaware of your first visit together else we would’ve arranged a small celebration :-) Please let us know in advance of your second trip. I very much look forward to welcoming you personally!!

Speak Soon!
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I booked two rooms at the EasyHotel Paddington for a trip this month. We booked a standard double room and a small double room. The standard room was fine; clean, tidy and enough room for two people. No complaints there. The small room was also clean and tidy. My only complaint was the size of the small room. It's just way too small for two people. So small that two people can't even get dressed at the same time! Opening a suitcase anywhere other than on the bed is not really an option and for such a well-endowed chap like myself, it's almost impossible to get dried in the bathroom in comfort. But all in all, staff were very kind, friendly and helpful and the EasyHotel was great value in a good location in central London. I'd just advise couples to go for the standard size room. Another tip; the Pret-a-Manger on Praed Street close to Edgeware Road is good for breakfast and lunch and there's also a couple of diners beside the Paddington underground entrance (also on Praed Street) which look quite good and were always very busy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennisdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

The hotel’s location is indeed incomparable to many other hotels in London. We’re glad you explored the area a little but let me tell you there is still a lot to explore nearby…

We also suggest our guests to book a standard size room if there is more than one person staying. Some of our guests end up booking small rooms which turns up to be inconvenient and that’s the last thing we want for our guests to experience.
Thank you again for recommending us. We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back!!
Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Belvedere
#671 of 1,072 in London
443 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Pimlico
easyHotel London Victoria
easyHotel London Victoria
#733 of 1,072 in London
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stylotel
#596 of 1,072 in London
775 reviews
Shakespeare Hotel
#656 of 1,072 in London
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Paddington London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Paddington London

Address: 10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #655 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: $80 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemmed by Paddington Canal, mapped in London’s W2 – the no-frill easyHotel Paddington resides along three other major gems of West End, St Mary's Hospital, Paddington Green Police Station and Lords Cricket Ground. Paddington Station and its bus, rail and underground connections are only three minutes’ walk, ensuring quick access to Heathrow, Gatwick, Luton airports and all other major feature of London's skyline. The 24/7 multi-lingual friendly team will ensure to make your visit memorable from the moment you step through the front door. easyHotel Paddington is home away from home to business and leisure travellers – one of the few places under London’s Central & affordable category. Sync with nature and relish tranquil sanctuaries at Hyde Park, Mayfair, Marble Arch, Regents Park, Trafalgar Square or simply live one day of Sherlock Holmes’s life at Baker Street, this is your ultimate chance to see London and British history up & close like never before. Soak up some culture and stroll in the streets of Maida Vale and Edgware Road, the melting pot of delightful cuisines. Top most tourist recommended restaurants & cafes are Aberdeen Steakhouse, Café Helen, Beirut Express, Maroush, Valentino, Fatoush, Melur, Zonzo, Micky's Fish and Chips and Lahore Grill. Breakfast venues open their doors even at the earliest hours. Victor's Cafe, Pappiland Café, Waterside Cafe, Tothelo Wholefood Café & Deli and Cocomaya serve up everything, from towers of pancakes and trusty fry-up to various range of hot cuppas to kick start your journeying into the thousand years of London’s history. See, touch and trend in with your favourite celebrities and take that perfect picture at the wax museum, Madame Tussauds. Take a walk down to bustling Oxford Street and Regent’s Street if you want to splash out at the luxury shops such as Selfridges, John Lewis and Debenhams or slip into side streets for quirky retail outlets and best window shopping views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your easyHotel Paddington London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Paddington Hotel London
London Easyhotel Paddington Hotel
EasyHotel Paddington London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing