We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK if you know what you are booking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Paddington London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added easyHotel Paddington London to your Saves list
easyHotel Paddington London
10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, UK, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 765 Specialty Lodging in London
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“It's OK if you know what you are booking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Been here for 3 nights in last September. The hotel (as everybody must know) is very small, rooms are tiny, with no furniture at all, only a hook to hang your clothes. AC and TV worked well. I got a twin room, even though I was alone, and suggest this to everyone staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrazilBackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Ribeirao,

Thank you for staying with Easy Hotel Paddington and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We apologise if you've faced any inconvenience during your stay. In order to avoid any difficulty we have provided a list of services the hotel offers along with room information on our website. This way the guests can make themselves familiar with the Easy Hotel concept before reserving a room. We're sorry to know your visit didn't go that well.
Thank you for the pictures you've uploaded with your review. We will look forward to welcoming you in near future!
Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    237
    223
    70
    76
See reviews for
58
285
127
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Egypt
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Bed only means literally bed only in Easy hotel, before booking this hotel you really need to know what you are getting , so , I made a small table of what you can have with easy hotel and what you can't have , me personally, I don't think I will do it again

TV yes 14 inches TV, the remote is against charge
Bed yes no bed board
Electric outlet yes only one in the room
Wireless internet yes against charge , 8 pounds per day
Room cleaning yes against charge
Bathroom yes extremely small
Toilet paper yes two rolls per stay
Fresh towels yes against charge
A/C yes it was not working
Mirror yes
Heating yes a very small coil, not enough to heat
Bathroom amenities no only soap
Wore drop no
Shelves no you need to put your clothes on the floor
Chairs no not a single chair in the room
Table no not a single table
Bedside table no
Dressing table no
Mini bar no
Carpets no
In room clock no
Laundry service no
Tissue box no
Room stationary no not a single paper in the room
Lobby seating area no not one single chair
Restaurant no
Bar no there is a coffee machine at the reception ,

Room Tip: ask for a room with window , over looking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bassemgobran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Bassemgobran

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on your visit to Easy Hotel Paddington.

We are sorry to know we did not fulfil your expectations in regards to all the points you mentioned in the review. To avoid such conditions we have always tried to convey your title message to our readers on this platform. Since this is a no-frill hotel we provide accommodation at an affordable price, basic in many respects in the heart of London. But of course there is always a 24 hours service available at the reception for the guests to consult in need. Our staff is there to assist you with a problem whether it is a maintenance issues or any other.

With regards to the concerns you've raised, your valuable comments will be used to support any improvements which may be required in future. Once again thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Best regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Room was very small, but nice and clean. There is no space for luggages, no table, shelf, nothing like that. Just a bed and small toilet with shower - that's all. If you notice that, this may be fine hotel for you. Location was the best thing, it was very easy to explore to London by buses or underground.

As I say, room was VERY tiny and anything costs extra - including WiFi, cleaning the room, using luggage room and so on. This is first time for me ever, when I have to pay extra when I'm using a luggage room!

This is not a best choice for long time staying, but nice for night or few.

Room Tip: Take room with window; you'll need fresh air in those small rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divaani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Divaani,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I am glad to know you liked the location of the hotel. With regards to the point of taking an extra charge for the luggage storage, there are very few hotels which provide this facility free of cost. It is clearly stated on our website that the hotel provides basic facilities at a valuable price in the heart of London. However; we apologise if anything turned out to be less than you expected. We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The rooms are about as basic as they come, small and clean enough. They do what they say on the tin.

The two of us paid £41 in total for the night. The location was a hop skip and jump from the tube station in central London. Thats a bargain in anyones books!!!!!! If you want a very cheap place to stay then this is the place for you, your only other option would be a youth hostel.

There really is nothing to rave about, so Ill just give you the hard facts and you can come to your own conclusion:

Cleanliness - the bed, bedding, sink, toilet, shower and shower curtain were all clean. If you look much closer you would definately be able to pick holes in the rest of the cleanliness but as far as I was concerned the important bits were quite satisfactory. If you are staying more than a few days you have the option to pay for a room clean at the cost of an extra £10, judging on the attention to detail that the cleaners have I wouldnt bother!!!

Space - there is none! JUst enough to get around the bed, no where but the corner of the floor of the room to put your suitcase. But lets face it, you are never gonna spend more time than you absolutely need to spend in a bright orange and white room, so you probably dont need any more space.

Wardrobe - PROBLEM! there isnt one, you get two hooks on the wall. Luckily we had taken coat hangers with us so we were able to hang up the essentail bits we needed for the next day but we would have been stuffed if we hadnt taken these. Bear in mind that there is nothing else but the floor! No chair, no shelf , NO where else to hang anything. The two hooks were adequate but not ideal. I had noticed that somebody else had stuck two cheap plastic hooks to the wall which came in quite handy. Take coat hangers and you will be able to manage. Lets face it, we got our £41s worth of room and took this annoying problem with a pinch of salt. How could we grumble at this price?

Noise - Bit of a problem. Because the rooms are so small it is completely unavoidable to bang cases and belongings against the wall, so when the occupants of the room next to us arrived at 4am and made a bit of a raquet we couldnt really blame them. We could have done without the disturbance but again accepted that that came as part and parcel of this accomadation.

No Lift - we were on the third floor and the steps were steep. OK for us but if you have disabilities I think they have ground floor accomodation and you would DEFINATELY need to book one of these.

Positives - reception was a pleasant experience. The cost was minimal for central london. Great location with excellent transport links. Bed was comfy and clean. Bathroom was clean where it needed to be. THe one pillow provided was OK even for me who always needs two pillows.

On balance this was just as clean and spacious and disturbing as being in a youth hostel, however you pay an extra £15 a night here for the luxury of your own space and private bathroom. I would definately stay here again, but ONLY if I was on a shoestring.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you cant manage the stairs. Avoid front of hotel to reduce the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the travelling community.

We really appreciate your compliments regarding the cleanliness and location. We also welcome your feedback on the room size and the aspects that did not fulfil your expectations. We’d like to apologise for the inconveniences caused. Please note that the issues raised in your review are taken under consideration as our goal is to help guests have a perfect trip.

Easy hotel Paddington provides basic en-suite rooms with no frills on a affordable price in Central London as you said in your review, ‘a bargain in anyone’s books!.’ All the information regarding facilities in the rooms including measurements are mentioned on our website with pictures accompanying it.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very good price for central London, spotlessly clean, good staff, great local facilities and great transport links for tube and bus. Paddington railway stations just 100 yards walk. lots of good bars/cafes and shops near by.

Room Tip: great coffee shop next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davyman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Davyman

Thank you very much for the compliments!!
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Appreciation and reviews like yours make us feel content about our performance. Your approval is very important to us as guest satisfaction is one of our top priorities.

We hope to see you soon... sending you greetings from Easy Hotel Paddington.
Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed at many easyhotel's in London and I think Paddington maybe the weakest. I had a basement room which was a little cold and there was also a window looking out onto the street through a steel grid in the pavement. This meant it was a little noisy with light shining through - ear plugs and eye mask! The bathroom was a little dated compared to other easyhotel's which usually have a contemporary feel to them.

Nevertheless, the room was clean and great value for money. Perfect if you are visiting London on business or just need a bed for the night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidrhysmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear David

Thank you for posting your comments on your recent stay with us.

We’re sorry to know you did not get what you expected. We apologise for the experience.
All the rooms have heating facilities and are allocated at the time of check-in. The guests can also choose rooms on the upper floors and subject to availability the reception team try their best to fulfil guest requirements. We assure you that your preferences are noted in your profile for your next visit.
We appreciate your compliments for the cleanliness and the hotel location. Hope to see you soon in future!
Best regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked a small room with window for one night as I was taking the train from Paddington station the next morning. Checked in with no problem and was placed in room 2.1. The hotel provides only the basics i.e. bed and en-suite bathroom. No wardrobe to hang your stuff or table/dresser to put your things. Yes, it is small but adequate for a short trip and minimal baggage. The bed was comfortable and had clean sheets. The bathroom was small but at least they provided clean towels and soap/shampoo. You have to pay for wifi, tv and cleaning service.

The great thing about this hotel is its location. Less than 10 min walk to Paddington station. There's plenty of shops and restaurants nearby too. You could even walk to some of the major attractions in London. Just a small tip on finding it: from Praed street, Norfolk Place is at the junction of one of the gates to St Mary's hospital. Lookout for the orange coloured signboards.

If you're not too fussy and need a place as a base in London, this is a pretty good place to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KL_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us and rating your visit with four stars!!

We’re glad to know you enjoyed your trip to London. However; your feedback indicates you were not 100% happy with our services. We have taken in to consideration all the points mentioned in your review. Your feedback helps us to take the right steps to further improve our services.
Once again we are grateful for your appreciation and apologise for the inconveniences caused during your stay. We will look forward for a second chance!

Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Tune Hotel - Paddington
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#274 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,694 reviews
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#708 of 1,066 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
The Belvedere
#637 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tudor Court Hotel
#701 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Stylotel
#491 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
The Norfolk Towers Hotel
#519 of 1,066 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Paddington London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Paddington London

Property: easyHotel Paddington London
Address: 10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, UK, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 765 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your easyHotel Paddington London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Paddington Hotel London
London Easyhotel Paddington Hotel
EasyHotel Paddington London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing