We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
easyHotel Paddington London
Ranked #654 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked a small room with window for one night as I was taking the train from Paddington station the next morning. Checked in with no problem and was placed in room 2.1. The hotel provides only the basics i.e. bed and en-suite bathroom. No wardrobe to hang your stuff or table/dresser to put your things. Yes, it is small but adequate for a short trip and minimal baggage. The bed was comfortable and had clean sheets. The bathroom was small but at least they provided clean towels and soap/shampoo. You have to pay for wifi, tv and cleaning service.

The great thing about this hotel is its location. Less than 10 min walk to Paddington station. There's plenty of shops and restaurants nearby too. You could even walk to some of the major attractions in London. Just a small tip on finding it: from Praed street, Norfolk Place is at the junction of one of the gates to St Mary's hospital. Lookout for the orange coloured signboards.

If you're not too fussy and need a place as a base in London, this is a pretty good place to be.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KL_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us and rating your visit with four stars!!

We’re glad to know you enjoyed your trip to London. However; your feedback indicates you were not 100% happy with our services. We have taken in to consideration all the points mentioned in your review. Your feedback helps us to take the right steps to further improve our services.
Once again we are grateful for your appreciation and apologise for the inconveniences caused during your stay. We will look forward for a second chance!

Best wishes,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 875 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Booked this or my son and I for a half term break as London Hotels I googled were £350.00 upward. This was reccommended by a friend as a 'cheap base', so this is where we ended up. Arriving at 1.30pm after a six hour journey with a tired child, we entered the 'orange' reception of the Easy Paddington. We were told that check in was at 3pm. I explained that we had been on a train for hours and trekked across London with a heavy case, and the reply was - pay £5 to check in early - or pay £5 to store your bags whilst you go out for the afternoon - either way, they wanted more money. My son being tired, I paid the £5 and then proceeded to wait 25 minutes for the room to be 'ready'. I had requested a 'quiet' room, and on first impression it looked like it might be - second floor at the back, overlooking next door's wall and roof space - so no traffic below. We had booked a twin - room 2:9 had in fact a double and a single bed in it. (and nothing else!) The shower room was tiny ( one at a time!) and on opening and closing the door, the cover fell off the cistern - every time! (see photo) It also had a nasty lingering smell of a sewer so you wouldn't want to be in there for long! The toilet had a hairline crack which was always seeping water.
Later that night on out return at the end of a very tiring day, we were in bed fast asleep by 10pm - only to be woken up at 11.30pm by a herd of baby elephants that came back to the room above us on the third floor. I could hear every single thumping step, back and forth, until 1am - in a room so small I just could not understand how they got so many steps in?? So, it was 1.30am when I eventually got to sleep only to be woken up with the same thing at 6am. Not happy.
My son had a shower at 7am having being woken up too. I followed, and lo and behold - no water. I stood under a drip freezing whilst hearing someone in the adjacent room showering. So obviously, plumbing cannot cope with size of building and more than one showering at the same time - I had to wait ten minutes until the sound of running water next door stopped and only then could I eventually shower..
The following night, was identical to the first with the elephants above and I was extremely pleased that we were there for only 2 nights.
On the plus side, the receptionist was friendly and helpful, location to Paddington underground, 2m away, mini market 1m away for breakfast pineapple, strawberries and yoghurt, and we were not charged for the extra 24hrs we kept the tv remote control (having paid £5 for the first day)..
The beds were clean and comfy , but in general, we missed having any sort of shelf, cupboard - anywhere to put our stuff that was piled everywhere on the floor! And I was desperate for a kettle!
Would probably use this place again for an overnight stay - but only if I was guaranteed a room on the 3rd floor!!!

Room Tip: To ensure sleep - request a third floor room at the rear!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBag23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Lowpriced budget hotel. Extremely small rooms. Everything costs extra: TV-remote, Internet. No breakfast. So remember to add at least 20 pound per night if you want to get that.

Close to Paddington station. Good connections to rest of London via tube and buses.

Don't bok this if you want to actually stay in the room, it is so small so you can't really do much more than sleep here. No space to work or so.

Room Tip: Don't choose if you need workspace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TASweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for putting down your thoughts on your recent stay at Easy Hotel Paddington.
As mentioned on our website and your review the hotel provides basic facilities at an affordable rate in Central London. A list of services we offer are conveyed to the guest before he/she reserves a room in order to avoid high or low expectations. However; we apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

We are glad you liked the location. Hope you'll consider us again in near future.
Sincerely,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel was great and very good value for the money! It's not small at all,very clean as well.They even clean are room free of charge!The only thing that was missing in the room was the shelves to put some necessery things. Location is very good.Staff was polite!

Room Tip: Just in case choose a room with a window,we had it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margareta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Margareta,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit to Easy Hotel Paddington.

Five Stars!! Your review has truly made our day. We are very glad to know you had a fabulous time with us. This is what our dedicated team at Easy hotel Paddington aspire to achieve every single day of the year.
Thank you for the kind words. It would be great to have you back in near future.
Warm wishes, Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

There is a saying that you get what you pay for and this is true in spades at this hotel
You expect it to be pretty basic, after all you are only paying £50 for a room in a central part of London but I was taken aback by just how basic it was
The only furniture in the room is the bed and that is incredibly uncomfortable with a matress that seems full of horse hair and shifts every time you move in bed
No where to hang clothes unless you count the two coat hooks on the wall
No table to rest anything on or a chair to sit on
No carpet only altro on the floor
Two sockets on the wall at the foor of the bed which means you sleep with your phone chargibg cable wrapped around your feet all night
The angle the TV is set at makes it impossible to watch a programme lying down
The shower is so small that when you turn round you hit the temperature control arm and give yourself a scorching or freezing shock
On the plus side it is very cheap

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeB1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Mike,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your most recent stay to Easy Hotel Paddington.

We are very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction for the services we provide. We provide basic facilities at a very convenient price in central London. We have made sure our guests are fully informed online of the amenities the hotel provides. Most of the rooms are assigned with the basic facilities however we apologise if we were not able to fully meet your expectations. We would request you to consult the reception if you have any room preferences next time and I hope your experience does not prevent you from visiting us in the near future. We will be happy to welcome you back and ensure a pleasant stay next time.

Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Paddington for three nights at the end of September, kicking off our vacation in England. The front desk staff was helpful and personable and followed up on their promise to get us into a room as soon as possible (arrived on a very early flight from the US). The bedroom and bath were fine. Nothing special, but very clean and well-stocked as far as toiletries, hairdryer, etc. We had a problem with one of the window drapes and it was taken care of immediately. Their restaurant (Brasserie) should be avoided for breakfast -- much better places on the same block. Paddington station is very close, as is Hyde Park. Overall, excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is exactly what it says it is. It is a room and private bath conveniently located (about 5 minute walk) to a major train station. We rented a no windows double bed and it was comfortable enough for a one-night layover in London (early train the next day). The bathroom is very small and there is little room for the luggage, but if you want a comfortable and clean place to just crash for a night, pick this hotel. Think hostel with private bath.

Room Tip: The windowless room is cheapest, and you don't lose anything. Also, book early to get the cheape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigeyedfish82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Alexandria,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts with everyone.

Four Stars? Wow.... We are delighted to know you enjoyed your trip. We appreciate you recommending us on TripAdvisor.

Sincere greetings from all of us at Easy hotel Paddington,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Belvedere
#678 of 1,077 in London
458 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Pimlico
easyHotel London Victoria
easyHotel London Victoria
#750 of 1,077 in London
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caring Hotel
#547 of 1,077 in London
799 reviews
Shakespeare Hotel
#655 of 1,077 in London
870 reviews
Tudor Court Hotel
#836 of 1,077 in London
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Paddington London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Paddington London

Address: 10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #654 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $44 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemmed by Paddington Canal, mapped in London’s W2 – the no-frill easyHotel Paddington resides along three other major gems of West End, St Mary's Hospital, Paddington Green Police Station and Lords Cricket Ground. Paddington Station and its bus, rail and underground connections are only three minutes’ walk, ensuring quick access to Heathrow, Gatwick, Luton airports and all other major feature of London's skyline. The 24/7 multi-lingual friendly team will ensure to make your visit memorable from the moment you step through the front door. easyHotel Paddington is home away from home to business and leisure travellers – one of the few places under London’s Central & affordable category. Sync with nature and relish tranquil sanctuaries at Hyde Park, Mayfair, Marble Arch, Regents Park, Trafalgar Square or simply live one day of Sherlock Holmes’s life at Baker Street, this is your ultimate chance to see London and British history up & close like never before. Soak up some culture and stroll in the streets of Maida Vale and Edgware Road, the melting pot of delightful cuisines. Top most tourist recommended restaurants & cafes are Aberdeen Steakhouse, Café Helen, Beirut Express, Maroush, Valentino, Fatoush, Melur, Zonzo, Micky's Fish and Chips and Lahore Grill. Breakfast venues open their doors even at the earliest hours. Victor's Cafe, Pappiland Café, Waterside Cafe, Tothelo Wholefood Café & Deli and Cocomaya serve up everything, from towers of pancakes and trusty fry-up to various range of hot cuppas to kick start your journeying into the thousand years of London’s history. See, touch and trend in with your favourite celebrities and take that perfect picture at the wax museum, Madame Tussauds. Take a walk down to bustling Oxford Street and Regent’s Street if you want to splash out at the luxury shops such as Selfridges, John Lewis and Debenhams or slip into side streets for quirky retail outlets and best window shopping views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your easyHotel Paddington London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Paddington Hotel London
London Easyhotel Paddington Hotel
EasyHotel Paddington London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing