We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - a fantastic hotel that I would recommend to anyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
No Ten Manchester Street
Ranked #279 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2010

This is an amazing hotel in a perfect location. The staff couldn't be more helpful, and the hotel is comfortable, quiet and luxurious; with very competetive rates. We will definitley be returning

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2112Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 814 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2010

We stayed here for to nights on a trip to London, just the two of us without the kids and wanted somewhere near to good bars and restaurants that was a little bit of luxury and that is exactly what we got.

Number Ten is filled with quirky furniture and every comfort possible. The rooms are lovely and the bed the most comfortable one I have ever slept in, in a hotel room. Showers are powerful and toiletries Aveda. I think someone mentioned a glass door on the bathroom - it is one of those "magic" glass doors that blacks out when shut, so nothing can be seen through it.

The lounge bar is comfortable but lacks a slight focus with no bar area, that said the service was second to none and there was a huge selection of drinks, We did not eat in the hotel as the breakfast was expensive, but there are several cafes around the corner.

So overall a great hotel in a fabulous location, that is perfect for a weekend break. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

This really is a superb little restaurant and I will most certainly be using it again.
The place is really smart and only 5 minutes walk across Manchester Square from Selfridges - a brilliant base for shopping and exploring the city.
I was staying here for an Awards show on Park Lane, so didn't really have time to explore the rest of the hotel, but what I saw was perfect.
Very friendly staff as well - definitely one to recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NumbersONEandTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

We went with friends for a weekend and chose it based on reviews on Tripadvisor and in the press. We got a very good rate via Late rooms for a standard room. We felt it lived up to expectations. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was not large but very well appointed with CD player, flat screen TV, free Wifi (which actually worked without hassle) etc. It had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, and notably the street was very quiet with no disturbance of any kind and the room very warm on an exceptionally cold night. The air con worked very well without us even noticing it - no draughts, noise or dry air etc. Everything was spotlessly clean in the room and bathroom. Our friends enjoyed breakfast, but we did not eat mainly as we weren't hungry, but it is quite expensive at £19 for a full breakfast. Overall though I have stayed in quite mediocre hotels in London and paid more than £129 for a double room, so we will definitely be back with this our first choice for a place to stay in London. I am almost worried about recommending it as we might not get in again and not for this price.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireUKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Stayed at No10 Manchester Street for one night to celebrate my wife's birthday and son's promotion and i would really recommend you all give it a try and i bet you'll return as we will. The hotel was exceptional. It is located 5 minutes walk from Baker Street Tube, 1 minute from Maryleborne High Street in a nice quiet street. It was a real pleasure and the staff made our celebration VERY special. They were genuinely friendly and professional and even surprised my wife with an upgrade to a junior suite complete with birthday card left on the bed. Wow! (I didn't ask they just did) The cigar lounge was also great, non smokers both, we tried and with the help of the staff really enjoyed a new experience. From start to finish, FIRST CLASS, try it you'll love it. Thanks Ten Manchester St.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Easy to find from Baker Street tube station, on a quiet street and only 2 minutes walk from the many excellent shops and eateries of Marylebone High Street. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room wasn't huge but was comfortable and very nicely furnished and decorated.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank feznlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring10, Resident Manager at No Ten Manchester Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2010

I would like to thank your for your comments posted and am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Suzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Booked this hotel for a special occasion based upon the amazing reviews that it had recieved.Booked a superior room(510) via Late Rooms at £149.00 excl breakfast.Staff ok but not overly friendly.Room smaller than expected.Nicely furnished and very clean.Strange shower set up(ideal for Krypton Factor).Bathroom door is frosted glass and has a 1/2" gap around it that allows you to view your partner lying on the bed as you are sat on the loo!
There was a temporary generator outside(after a minor electrical fire I believe) and we were pleased to have a room on the 5th floor however we still had a hum throughout the night - unsure as what it was aircon/heater maybe.Staff didn't seem overly surprised.Additionally the bathroom extractor fan continues to whir up to half an hour after you've left.
Didn't have breakfast here - £19.00 each seemed a little expensive although the breakfast room was very nicely laid out.There are many places to have breakfast within 2 minutes walk on Marylebone High St.
So overall good quiet location close to Oxford Street.Very clean throughout with classy furnishings.Rooms good but not that good

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring10, Resident Manager at No Ten Manchester Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2010

Hello I have just read your review. I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor and would like to thank you for the comments. It is always great to get feedback no matter if positive or negative, it is a way of us being able to improve our product.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and I will get maintenance to work on the noisy bathroom.

Regards

Suzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#70 of 1,077 in London
3,663 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,077 in London
552 reviews
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#160 of 1,077 in London
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#228 of 1,077 in London
1,424 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#244 of 1,077 in London
237 reviews
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#434 of 1,077 in London
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No Ten Manchester Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No Ten Manchester Street

Address: 10 Manchester Street, London W1U 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Family Hotel in London
#166 Business Hotel in London
#179 Romantic Hotel in London
#205 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $190 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No Ten Manchester Street 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Manchester Street is a boutique hotel in Marylebone with 45 unique bedrooms housed in a beautiful Edwardian building. The hotel is located within 5 minutes walking distance of Baker Street station and 10 minutes walking from Oxford street and Bond Street station. Ten Manchester Street Hotel also boasts a walk-in 'Hunters & Frankau' designed humidor, all-weather cigar terrace and a Cigar Shop and indoor Tasting Room, offering a comprehensive range of hand-rolled Havanas plus many other famous Cuban marques. Our exclusive Dieci Restaurant, serving modern Italian cuisine, is the perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself with rare fine wines and a selection of menus, including our famous Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your No Ten Manchester Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. Ten Manchester Street Hotel London
No. 10 Manchester Street
No Ten Manchester Street London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing