We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
No Ten Manchester Street
Ranked #281 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed in hotel for 2 nights with my son. Room was very pretty, clean, modern. The location is very nice - really close to Wallace Collection Baker street and Oxford street. I was impressed of furniture design - very interesting style: not shouting but unusual. Staff was very polite..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KorinaRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 814 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed twice in this hotel in the last few weeks. It's a lovely boutique hotel, with some great contemporary designed rooms. They're compact, however, this is to be expected in a small hotel in a quiet street off Baker St. Staff are friendly and attentive. Very clean and comfortable. My disappointment came with the food. The first time I stayed, I needed to have a speedy breakfast as I had a train to catch. The service was slow and everything was a la carte. I was the first one down and had to wait to get coffee and toast. They got the type of toast wrong, gave two very meagre half slices of toast and a tiny pot of jam....and I got charged a discretionary service charge for the pleasure. The second stay was part of an organised group and whilst the quantity of food was appropriate, any changes the guests wanted to make to their food was met with much consternation and more than a little eye rolling. Food was average when it came.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikiCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We've enjoyed our two nights at No. !0. Our room is quite small and has a queen sized bed and a modern bathroom with a stall shower. The room is well planned and nicely decorated (although the decorative coverlet placed over the foot of the bed is soiled.) Closet has plenty of room and shelving, a safe and a pot for making hot water for tea and coffee with real milk. Robes and slippers, mini bar and complementary still and sparkling water. Breakfast was not included in our rate and we did not have any food in the restaurant. The staff is very, very friendly and helpful. Password protected wifi is included. Great walking in the neighborhood. Very close to Regent Street, Baker Street, Marylebone High Street. Down the block from the Wallace Collection. The windows all open, a nice change.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor which is only one level up from the lobby. Our room, 308, looked out the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very comfortable quiet room and good breakfast selection. Location is very central. I am sure it was an untypical situation but during breakfast there was a contractor (who seemed to be part of the hotel set up) speaking very loudly on his mobile telephone in his broad Scottish accent - nothing against the Scots....just plain rudeness - management at the hotel may want to address this??

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel was the right choice for us: quite yet right next to the lovely hustle and bustle of the city, small and personal with friendly and helpful staff, spotless clean, cozy with a subtle luxury and all the amenities one could need. I even found the discretionary service charge an excellent idea – I always find it a nuisance and somewhat uncomfortable to look for the right amount of tip at the right time to hand over; all the staff deserved a tip and none of them hovered around you for one. So I gladly accepted the charge – BUT I do believe one should be explicitly told about it on arrival and not on departure, perhaps in a welcoming letter or email. There is always room for improvement, but overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and my lovely courtyard room (caution though, there are rooms disturbingly smaller, but one can’t expect too many sq.m. in central London for this price!) and would gladly return. Special thanks to Nikos the concierge and to Jacobo who went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10Manchester, Manager at No Ten Manchester Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review Christina D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Excellent hotel with excellent service; great value for money. Excellent breakfast and dinner facilities. Quiet street close to very busy Oxford street. Marleybone is lovely and friendly shopping area with numerous good restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are good even street side is verry quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hugo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had a short stay in this hotel a few days ago, location is nice, close enough to main stations within a 10 mins walk (also direct national express from gatwick airport!). Hotel staffs are highly trained, polite and always brings you a smile brightened your day. Room is clean and bright, provided essential tools you need for a night. Definitely be my first choice if I would go back to London again. The price is affordable and totally worth it! Nothing I can complain about this hotel, oh, one thing that I requested an extra bed for my stay but they did not notice my message :( but it was solved shortly and they did apologies about this little mistake for a few times, which is very polite of them :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10Manchester, Manager at No Ten Manchester Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay Nicola N, and happy to have rectified the bed situation for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#70 of 1,077 in London
3,648 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,077 in London
541 reviews
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#165 of 1,077 in London
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#234 of 1,077 in London
1,422 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#245 of 1,077 in London
235 reviews
Marylebone
Durrants Hotel
Durrants Hotel
#563 of 1,077 in London
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No Ten Manchester Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No Ten Manchester Street

Address: 10 Manchester Street, London W1U 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Family Hotel in London
#166 Business Hotel in London
#179 Romantic Hotel in London
#205 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $194 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No Ten Manchester Street 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Manchester Street is a boutique hotel in Marylebone with 45 unique bedrooms housed in a beautiful Edwardian building. The hotel is located within 5 minutes walking distance of Baker Street station and 10 minutes walking from Oxford street and Bond Street station. Ten Manchester Street Hotel also boasts a walk-in 'Hunters & Frankau' designed humidor, all-weather cigar terrace and a Cigar Shop and indoor Tasting Room, offering a comprehensive range of hand-rolled Havanas plus many other famous Cuban marques. Our exclusive Dieci Restaurant, serving modern Italian cuisine, is the perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself with rare fine wines and a selection of menus, including our famous Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your No Ten Manchester Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. Ten Manchester Street Hotel London
No. 10 Manchester Street
No Ten Manchester Street London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing