We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Accomodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of No. Ten Manchester Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
No. Ten Manchester Street
Ranked #208 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Nice Accomodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was my third time staying at Ten Manchester. It is a lovely little boutique hotel. The rooms are small by U.S. standards but they are adequate. The staff is exceptional. I arrived early in the morning & had requested an early checkin. I got there around 10 am & they were getting my room ready. Had breakfast & got an upgrade to a room with a heated terrace. Perfect for a cigar smoker. They also have a cigar terrace & cigar tasting room with food & beverage service. Quite civilized. The location is excellent. Very quiet street within walking distance to Park Lane, Harrods & Selfridges.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    216
    66
    22
    15
See reviews for
84
355
60
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on a week-ender. Chose the hotel because it was well-located and relatively small. We were very happy with our stay; the room was admittedly rather compact, but the interiors were nice and the bathroom light and comfortable. The hotel is located on a quiet street, not making a show of itself which we counted as a bonus. Extra points to the personnel, the atmosphere was attentive and friendly without being pushy.

5+ min walk from two tube stations, good shopping opportunities too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SixtenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during a trip in late October that mixed personal and work travel. We knew to expect a smaller room than we were used to here in the US and were pleased with the amount of space we had. Our interactions with the staff were quite nice, check-in and out went smoothly, and the location was perfect. I could walk to my work in 3 minutes and we were near to Baker Street and other Tube stops. Marylebone High Street and the surrounding neighborhood brought every cuisine and shopping experience we could ask for. In our room the bathroom/shower area was laid out well except that the toilet was too close to the wall. Tile + skin = brr. The linens on our bed were the softest we've ever had, definitely a big plus. On the downside, our view from room 214 was the back of another building, with the lights coming from the "fake view" rooms coming up from below. One morning the alarm system went off repeatedly for over 1/2 and hour, waking us up far earlier than we needed to be, but staff strove to resolve the situation as best they could for something beyond their control. The staff was fabulous, nothing bad to say about them. We'll stay somewhere else next time though, not because it was terrible, but because there was no "wow" to the experience. London just has too much else to delve in to.

Room Tip: Definitely take a room that doesn't face the rear of the building. The neighborhood here is gor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HersForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa G, General Manager at No. Ten Manchester Street, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Hersforever,
Thank you for your review,the team were thrilled to read you kind comments.
I am so sorry that you had to experience our faulty alarm ,which became water logged due to a storm. London has so much to offer,I hope that you return soon.
kind regards
Theresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

My partner and I booked the day room as we've come down from out of town.
So we were charged £90 for 11am-5pm plus a surprise £50 additional fee which is given back to you if you don't break anything or touch the minibar etc.

For such a glitzy hotel with rates soaring up to £200 we got an okay rate.

Location is superb as baker st station is just a few minutes walk. Furthermore you have Oxford Street not too far away. Plenty of transportation and several places of interests such as madame tussards.

Our room was on the fourth floor a bit of treck with no lift
The interior was lovely a bit small but for the price it was understandable. There were several items including shower caps and shower gels, grooming items like cotton buds and so on. There was a Tv and mini bar.
The bed was comfortable too.

I didn't enjoy the cleaners who would hoover outside our room hitting against our room door. But I suppose there cleanliness is impeccable.

Overpriced but Overall I'd give it a 3/5

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KourtneyKang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

A beautiful hotel where all the staff were attentive to all our needs nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were beautiful although not overly big not a problem. You were given robes and slippers which were very welcomed at the end of a busy day on your feet. Very central for everything walking distance to Baker st tube station. Definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treasure999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa G, General Manager at No. Ten Manchester Street, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Treasure999,
Thank you for your wonderful review, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Theresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

A very good place to stay in London! Great service and location, very clean, only the rooms are rather small!
Very friendly and helpful reception. The breakfast situation has improved since our last stay, but one still sinks low into rather unconfortable sofas and the fried eggs on toast come without even a branch of parsley to give some color to the dish.
However we have been staying at Ten Manchester four times already and would always go back there.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarlaHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

After living in London for a decade, and perhaps some 120 visits to the capital when we were living elsewhere, what a surprise to only discover this Italianate/Milanese-style gem in my favourite neighbourhood, Marylebone.

Beautifully-appointed in chic style that also makes excellent use of every precious square inch of room-space. Very professional and guest-focused staff. Food with a fine Italian twist [even at breakfast]. And that marvelous location.

We had great sleeps in a quiet room, with surprising features and amenities [yea fridge and microwave!], and a superb bathroom.

Now if they would only make the bedside reading lights brighter...

For us, all boxes ticked. Now do us a favour, and don't tell anyone about this place!

Oh, wait...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StillTheOldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#120 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#51 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,317 reviews
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#215 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#277 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#140 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. Ten Manchester Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. Ten Manchester Street

Property: No. Ten Manchester Street
Address: 10 Manchester Street, London W1U 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#133 Family Hotel in London
#158 Luxury Hotel in London
#166 Business Hotel in London
#179 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — No. Ten Manchester Street 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Manchester Street is a boutique hotel in Marylebone with 45 unique bedrooms housed in a beautiful Edwardian building.The hotel is located within 5 minutes walking distance of Baker Street station and 10 minutes walking from Oxford street and Bond Street station.Ten Manchester Street Hotel also boasts a walk-in 'Hunters & Frankau' designed humidor, all-weather cigar terrace and a Cigar Shop and indoor Tasting Room, offering a comprehensive range of hand-rolled Havanas plus many other famous Cuban marques.Our exclusive Dieci Restaurant, serving modern Italian cuisine, is the perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself with rare fine wines and a selection of menus, including our famous Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your No. Ten Manchester Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. Ten Manchester Street Hotel London
No. 10 Manchester Street
No. Ten Manchester Street London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing