We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
No Ten Manchester Street
Ranked #281 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had occaision for a brief overnight stay in London and found this hotel on a web search.

It appealed as the location suited my other commitments and it had a Cigar terrace nus.

The room was a little on the small side but had evrything required and was claen and modern.

The public areas were well dressed and presented. The staff were excellent as was the food, I would definitely recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PWF1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 814 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

We loved our stay at this Devine boutique hotel our stay was very enjoyable, relaxing & comfortable. Everything was almost perfect about the hotel apart from the food - We ordered room service both nights & for the price the food wasn't that great & very bland. The shower & toiletries we loved & the outside heated seating area was perfect for a nice relaxing chin wag & drink.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We always stay at No. Ten as we love the area, great restaurants and bars, not to mention the proximity of Oxford Street for shopping. No Ten is a great small hotel very reasonably priced for the area and the service and friendliness of the staff is 100%.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbsnorthyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Received a very warm welcome to this charming boutique hotel. The room was quite small but well-appointed. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. The shower was fantastic and I loved the toiletries.

The staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful and made my stay very pleasant. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggertigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The staff at this little hotel are great, they are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are smallish, but perfectly clean and have everything you need except an ironing board - I'm sure reception would bring you one if you asked. The location is also great near to some lovely pubs, wine bars and restaurants and 10 minutes walk from Oxford Street and Regent's Park. This was my second visit and I'd go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was an absolutely amazing hotel!
The hotel itself and the room was wonderful, the bed was wonderful (I always have trouble sleeping when traveling - but not this time) and the location was wonderful - a lot of really nice places to eat nearby (and I also has a lot of food allergy - but that was no problem either). In addition it only took like 7 minutes to walk to Oxford street - with wonderful shopping possibilities ;)
The staff was friendly, helpful and really service minded.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirsinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Ten is a small boutique hotel, it is tucked away a short walk from Oxford Street and Baker Street. It is calm, peaceful, well appointed and the service is excellent. Rooms are well appointed, modern, spacious by London standards and clean. I have been staying in numerous London Hotels for many many years on a regular basis, none of which I can honestly say deserve a decent review. This one is the exception. If you are a smoker this is also the one for you as there is a private smoking terrace, if you are a non-smoker then do not worry as there is no smoke smell anywhere else. Breakfast is very expensive and not particularly good so just step out turn left and then left again and enjoy a very good breakfast at the Giraffe café. Too near to Galvin's in Baker St to eat dinner in the hotel. Also lots of other local places to eat.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker choose a room with its own balcony, patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#70 of 1,077 in London
3,648 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,077 in London
541 reviews
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#165 of 1,077 in London
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#234 of 1,077 in London
1,422 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#245 of 1,077 in London
235 reviews
Marylebone
Durrants Hotel
Durrants Hotel
#563 of 1,077 in London
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No Ten Manchester Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No Ten Manchester Street

Address: 10 Manchester Street, London W1U 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Family Hotel in London
#166 Business Hotel in London
#179 Romantic Hotel in London
#205 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $194 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No Ten Manchester Street 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Manchester Street is a boutique hotel in Marylebone with 45 unique bedrooms housed in a beautiful Edwardian building. The hotel is located within 5 minutes walking distance of Baker Street station and 10 minutes walking from Oxford street and Bond Street station. Ten Manchester Street Hotel also boasts a walk-in 'Hunters & Frankau' designed humidor, all-weather cigar terrace and a Cigar Shop and indoor Tasting Room, offering a comprehensive range of hand-rolled Havanas plus many other famous Cuban marques. Our exclusive Dieci Restaurant, serving modern Italian cuisine, is the perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself with rare fine wines and a selection of menus, including our famous Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your No Ten Manchester Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. Ten Manchester Street Hotel London
No. 10 Manchester Street
No Ten Manchester Street London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing