We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will not be returning ”

Creams Cafe Whitechapel
Order Online
Ranked #409 of 520 Dessert in London
Neighborhood: Whitechapel
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Whitechapel
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

We went to creams for a dessert after finishing an escape room and we were extremely disappointed. My wife ordered a chocolate and strawberry indulgence but there were no strawberries. We also wanted a mixed Slush but there was only one flavour available. I wanted the Vegan milk chocolate cookie dough but was told by a member of the staff ‘I wouldn’t order it because it’s basically milk chocolate and now toppings.’ When we decided we wanted our money back we were told they don’t do refunds. But I politely explained that none of our first choice options were available and we had ordered something that we didn’t really want, the staff member asked his manager who issued us with a refund straight away. It’s very poor customer service and very poor to not have a main ingredient in stock and to say that the Vegan option is basically milk chocolate without toppings.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank dawudm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

After a long meeting a long deserve coffee break with sticky toffee & custard.

Excellent service and prompt.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank syedumorali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service by staff and the desserts were amazing !! The catered for our children and the food was served very quickly.

Customer service was top notch

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank raoufb725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

Went for waffle the other day invent your own. And it was aweesome..the waffle maker named Affan.. knew this guy since before. But to be honest the look and taste made my night.. A must visit for all..

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ch J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

This venue out due each time with their customer service.

Latte with sticky toffee pudding with custards is simply delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank syedumorali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creams Cafe Whitechapel also viewed

 

Been to Creams Cafe Whitechapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing