We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent plate”
Review of Kiln

Kiln
Ranked #790 of 28,989 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Soho
Description: Thai restaurant specialising in cuisine from rural Thailand with an emphasis on locally sourced, high quality produce.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent food, atmosphere and service. Really good that they will take a number and text you when the table is ready rather than many of the other places that insist you stand in a line outside. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Diegoje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In London with friends .Having visited an Exhibition at the RA we then had this amazing culinary treat.Were able to book and we were not disappointed.The staff were friendly and helpful and the food made our taste buds zing.It was all about the food.Authentic flavours .Loved sharing,were able to sample much of the menu.Very well priced. Just loved the whole experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sarah209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Went with friends on Friday night. Table booked for 19;30, very smiley and nice member of staff. took us downstairs. Place was super busy. Food was good, great for sharing with normal pricing for Central London. Dinner for 4 with 2 btl of wine was £130.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patryzone2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Fantastic spot in the middle of Soho . All the dishes are cooked on open fires in front of you which in itself is exciting .

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

We visited for an early dinner and were really pleased we did!

There was a 20 minute wait as seating is limited here but it’s well worth it.

Food was delicious, it was perfectly and authentically spiced. chefs prepare on open heated racks as you sit at the counter so you get to watch everything being prepared. Service was brilliant, they kept us informed on our wait time and checked in to make sure we were happy with food. Beef neck curry and fermented fish salad were my favorites.

Highly recommended if you love good authentic spicey food.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TraceyAttenborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiln also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Kiln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing