We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect haven for those wanting to have a Sunday lie-in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atelier EC1 by BridgeStreet Worldwide
Ranked #125 of 897 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Fabulous studio apartment - not enormous but contained almost everything needed to have a romantic self-sufficient weekend away - the apartment was spotless, the concierge was extremely helpful and the apartment was within walking distance of most attractions - there was a tube station nearby that would have been quicker than walking but not as much fun and it didnt take long to walk down to and then along the embankment. I would probably try and book one bedroom apt next time but absolutely no hesitation about going back. Tip - take a tea towel - all utensils provided and dishwasher tabs and bathroom kits but no tea-towels. A small Sainsburys was around the corner as was a small Tescos and the welcome pack was lovely,....

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pandaSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Atelier EC1 by BridgeStreet Worldwide
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 67 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2010

I spent a week at the Atelier EC1 apartments, and overall I was very impressed with the apartment. Nice furnishings, useful little kitchen, laundry facilities, etc. The location was perfect. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, too.

My main complaint was with the reservation process. You need to book through a sales rep, and there is little transparency in the rates. A colleague had booked an apartment for a longer period and received a much lower rate. Understandable that there would be a discount for longer stays, but when I asked how the discounts worked, the sales rep and sales manager both acted like I was crazy – I had already been offered such a great rate! Hmm. It felt like I was buying a used car, not booking a serviced apartment.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sinaasappelsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

When staying overnight in London for work, an apartment is always vastly preferable to a hotel room. This is one of the better Bridgestreet apartments, being 5 star rather than the more usuall 4 star. The location was ideal for me being round the corner from my office; the Farringdon location does seem more suited to a business rather than a leisure stay although the tube station is minutes away. Being a new development, everything was very clean and new, the studio apartment was modern, spacious and comfortable with nice touches like the basics pack provided in the kitchenette. I didn't book this on a special rate so it was what you would expect to pay in London for a good hotel room. If it was available on a laterooms offer or similar, it would certainly make it very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabellaDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

I was looking for a hotel to stay at for my brothers stag weekend and came across this little gem on trip advisor. For the same price as a 3 star shoebox, I got a studio with a sitting area, small kitchen, air conditioning, ipod dock and even some sky channels on the flat screen TV. I've stayed in London many times for various events and this really is a bit special compared to any hotel I've stayed at.
I'm taking the family on a London sightseeing trip in a couple of weeks and so will be returning to try out a 2 bed room.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enterprise53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

We stayed here for two weekend nights in May to go to the theatre and shops. The studio apartment was large and bright, beautifully furnished with a queen sized bed, large modular sofa and little dining table. The kitchen was very well equipped and, as good supermarkets are very close, it was simple to self cater even for that short stay. Farringdon tube is close by so it's easy to get into the tourist centre. The staff were all extremely helpful. Laterooms had a cheap deal so this was a real bargain: we will definitely go here again

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilmaRubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay. We were treated like royalty upon arrival and shown around our lovely studio apartment which came complete with breakfast supplies in the fridge. The apartment has everything you could hope for including a large bathroom and wonderful big queensize bed. Go and have a look at the website to get a better idea as this was a treat for a normally budget minded traveller such as myself!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James_007_Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: desde el 3 piso se puede descansar perfectamente
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciammoretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TobeyBrewin, Manager at Atelier EC1 by BridgeStreet Worldwide, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
The Rookery Hotel
The Rookery Hotel
#141 of 1,072 in London
556 reviews
Clerkenwell
The Zetter Hotel
The Zetter Hotel
#119 of 1,072 in London
889 reviews
Holborn
The One Tun
The One Tun
#55 of 563 in London
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clerkenwell
Blueprint Living Apartments - Turnmill Street
City of London
The King's Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
City of London
Suffolk Lane by BridgeStreet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atelier EC1 by BridgeStreet Worldwide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atelier EC1 by BridgeStreet Worldwide

Address: 30 Greville Street, London EC1N 8AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 897 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $204 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atelier EC1 by BridgeStreet Worldwide 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atelier EC1 by BridgeStreet is a new five star, environmentally friendly apartment development based in the heart of London's thriving 'Jewellery Quarter', near the City of London. Atelier EC1 offers a luxurious contemporary setting for the most discerning business traveller. This building has 24 stylish studios, one and two-bedroom apartments and penthouses. All these boutique apartments are fitted out to the highest specification through-out with air conditioning, flat screen TV's, iPod docking stations and all have high specification kitchens and beautiful bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Atelier EC1 by BridgeStreet Worldwide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atelier Ec1 By Bridgestreet Worldwide Hotel London
Atelier EC1 By BridgeStreet Worldwide London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing