We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience at Atelier Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atelier EC1 by BridgeStreet Worldwide
Ranked #129 of 949 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at the Atelier apartments for 12 nights in April 2012. The 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious, with a TV in each bedroom and the lounge. The apartments are clean and nicely decorated. The location is quite central with Farringdon being the closest tube station. The more central tube station was Chancery Lane which was about a 10 minute walk. St Pauls and Covent Garden are in walking distance. Although these are serviced apartments, they are only serviced once a week.
On the downside, the booking process was not great. We wanted to stay for 6 nights, leave for 3 and return for 2, but were told we could not do this, as they have a minimum stay policy of 7 nights. When we were at the aprtments we discovered that people do stay as little as one night. We felt misled by the information that we had been given. Another downside is that the wifi was available on paid for basis, and was expensive.
Overall though, a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kar3n_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 68 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed at these apartments for a weekend in March, we had never used apartments always used 4/5 star hotels before. We were given a one bedroom apartment instead of the studio we had booked at no extra cost. Beautifully clean, extremely high standard of fixtures and fittings, everything you could possible need for your stay. The staff were very polite and helpful and I have never had such a relaxed stay in a hotel, to be able to come back and chill out with a cup of tea or bottle of wine in comfortable surroundings was great. Will use Atelier Apartments for future weekend breaks or longer holidays wherever it is possible in the future and would recommend Atelier EC1 very highly just 200 yrds app. from the tube and railway.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This isn't a hotel, so you have to be prepared for that. My room was a little studio apartment, which was clean, had absolutely everything I needed and was really lovely and comfortable. The location is central, but also quiet. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

looks good but customer service is appalling! too far from what i needed it for which is my fault. however im shocked by the way i was spoken to and the lack of interest in my reservation!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelzbelz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

As a family we try to stay in London around Christmas/ New Year. We stumbled upon Atelier EC1 for the first time through a 'laterooms' booking system.

We thought it was an amazing apartment (like a millionare friend has lent you has flat for the weekend!).

We have also stayed at the 'Kings Wardrobe'... another Bridge Street apartment, and we had a wonderful penthouse apartment there, though Atelier is still our favourite.

The apartments are VERY well appointed and you'll have a wonderful evening there. If you are a keen walker it is within reach of many of the key areas of London (Covent garden / theatre district is a brisk 25 min walk)

Parking is not available at Atelier EC1, however if they have availability you may be able to book parking at their Market View premises which is around a 5 minute walk back to Atelier.

The flats are always impecably clean and my children are impressed by the flat screen TVs, DVD players and ipod docks in every room. There are as many bathrooms as rooms in the apartment!

We love it there, and the process of booking is very personal and reliable.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book a room on 4th or 5th floor for great views over london rooftops
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuartAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed here, perfect location for our favourite restaurants in Clerkenwell and Exmoor Market. Walking distance from Sadlers Wells, St Pauls and Tate Modern, a short tube journey from Chancery Lane to West End. The facilities are of a high standard, secure access with friendly helpfull staff. More relaxed and better value than hotels in the area, definitely my first choice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamourna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I only stayed one night as i was just on a flying visit, but these apartments are a gem of a find. Extremely high quality fittings and furnishings. The apartment living area, sleeping area and bathroom was very spacious.

The kitchen area was small but perfectly adaquate and well speced, with high quality appliances and spotlessly clean.

The staff were couteous, efficient and helpful, showing me how everything worked and making sure i had everything i needed.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenCBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#641 of 1,076 in London
1,439 reviews
Clerkenwell
The Zetter Hotel
The Zetter Hotel
#210 of 1,076 in London
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#219 of 1,076 in London
1,594 reviews
Bloomsbury
SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St
City of London
The King's Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atelier EC1 by BridgeStreet Worldwide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atelier EC1 by BridgeStreet Worldwide

Address: 30 Greville Street, London EC1N 8AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 949 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $194 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atelier EC1 by BridgeStreet Worldwide 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atelier EC1 by BridgeStreet is a new five star, environmentally friendly apartment development based in the heart of London's thriving 'Jewellery Quarter', near the City of London. Atelier EC1 offers a luxurious contemporary setting for the most discerning business traveller. This building has 24 stylish studios, one and two-bedroom apartments and penthouses. All these boutique apartments are fitted out to the highest specification through-out with air conditioning, flat screen TV's, iPod docking stations and all have high specification kitchens and beautiful bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Atelier EC1 by BridgeStreet Worldwide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atelier Ec1 By Bridgestreet Worldwide Hotel London
Atelier EC1 By BridgeStreet Worldwide London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing