We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient and safe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ryder Street Chambers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ryder Street Chambers
Ranked #77 of 567 London B&B and Inns
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“convenient and safe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children ages 13 and 10. The Apartments are located within a short easy walk to Green Park underground. which is on the Piccadilly line. The Piccadilly line is direct to heathrow so you dont have transfer trains with all your luggage. From Green Park station it was very easy to get around London. In Less than 5 minutes we could walk to the park and Buckingham Palace. There were several high end restaurants and inexpensive take away restaurants just 2 or 3 blocks away. The maids kept the apartment neat and tidy everyday. Frank is the assistant manager and stays onsite which makes him very accessible, and he was always willing to help.

Room Tip: Call the apartment and make a direct booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobrashmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    31
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
17
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

Managers were accommodating and helpful. Booking was easy, and all questions were answered quickly via email and telephone. We were two families with teenagers and stayed in three apartments, giving us the entire second floor to ourselves. We were allowed to check in early. The apartments were cleaned everyday while we were out. This is an affordable option for families in this expensive area of London. The bathrooms and bedrooms were all nice, however, the living rooms and stairwell could be updated with paint and carpet. The apartments included a small fridge, toaster, utensils, and microwaves. There was wifi and cable TV. While carrying a large, heavy suitcase through the small space between the bed and wall, I tripped and fell into a door breaking the light sconce behind the door. I informed the manager, apologized and offered to pay for it. I was told they would have to research how to replace it and would let me know if I would be charged; my shoulder is fine by the way.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pjalmttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

I phoned the hotel directly +44 (0) 207 930 2241 - Ian the manager was very helpful and honored the reduced rate we found on a time sensitive website. He also took off a few more pounds as a thank you for the direct booking.
I found the apartment to be spacious, extremely clean and functional. Free Wifi / complimentary coffee, tea sugar and milk. There is a fridge and toaster but no hot stove cooking.
Central London is so expensive but Ryder Chambers is definitely great value for money considering its perfect location - no taxis or public transport needed - we found everything on foot.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Winchbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
679 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

Stay here if you get the chance when you visit London. These are apartments owned by Christies...so you know what kind apartments these will be!

It took me less than 5 minutes to walk to Picadilly Circus. the apartments are in an idea location and quite part of busy London!

I didn't know these apartments existed...wish I had of spotted them some time ago.

The Assistant Manager was very helpful and had so much knowledge on the building.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

Answering machine for apartments but when you actually get to speak to someone very friendly. The room was quite nice but had a few stains on carpets and sofa. We moved the bed and chewed sweets and rappers were left under. Only found one italian takeaway. Bedding & towels were very fresh, clean and comfortable. No locked rooms to leave belongings if you have to leave room and still want to stay in London. Coffee, Tea, Soap etc. left for guest so that was a nice gesture, also included fridge, microwave, toaster, cutlery, plates, cups and glasses. Nice clean modern bathroom. Safe neighbourhood, although all the taxi drivers did not seem to know the Apartments. Overall nice to have a spacious stay, obviously bigger than a hotel room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIANA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

I stayed there for 10 nights and loved it. The location is brilliant and the staff (two cleaners and a manager) are wonderful. After staying in too many hotels around the world, it was really nice for me to come home to my own flat every night.

The sitting room, bedroom and bathroom are all separated by doors. By closing the door to the sitting room, I completely blocked out all noise and light from the street. There are lots of windows that open, so it's very airy. One nice perk is that you can help yourself to the laundry equipment in the manager's office.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

Located in St. James's between Green Park and Picadilly tube stops these apartments are very convenient and a great value for a family. They are on a short side-street so there was very little traffic noise and we left the windows open. The manager also provided a 'pay-as-you-go' cell phone which was an added bonus.

There is a lift and the apartment included a bathroom, bedroom, living room with pull-out couch, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffee pot. It was very comfortable and we would highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehovells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#106 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,751 reviews
St. James's
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#124 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
St. James's
St. James's Hotel and Club
St. James's Hotel and Club
#97 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
The Stafford London
The Stafford London
#24 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#184 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#387 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryder Street Chambers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryder Street Chambers

Property: Ryder Street Chambers
Address: 3 Ryder St, London, SW1Y 6PY, London SW1Y 6PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > St. James's
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Ryder Street Chambers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryder Street Chambers Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Ryder Street Chambers London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing