We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, quiet, good food and comfortable beds!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
Ranked #234 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly, quiet, good food and comfortable beds!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my mother and enjoyed a clean, new and quiet room. The location is good since the Heatrow express stops at Paddington station. If your luggage is heavy, I recomend a taxi even if it's a short walk to the hotel. The breakfast was vere good, the staff polite and efficient. We hope to return!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank anneli1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear anneli1234, Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind Regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    1,058
    240
    55
    31
See reviews for
943
545
135
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have not stayed there yet but their phone booking service is fantastic, wanted a Family room with a late check out which they have sorted no problem. I have always booked online for hotels but they made it so easy for me to book a room with all my needs and I think it was quicker then booking online. Can't wait for our family visit to the big city in June

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheYoungs1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear TheYoungs1967, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here four four nights whilst working near by and had an executive room on the tenth floor the room was spacious with a large desk (certainty big enough to work from which is always a bonus in London), sofa and decent size bed. The room I had overlooked another office so there was very little to view but then I wasn't their for the views. Even though the hotel is only a stones through from Paddington and a major road there was absolutely no sound from outside which lead to a perfect nights sleep.

As others have commented the toilet is in a separate room from the bath/shower which means you have to move room to wash your hands though its not a significant problem, their is a separate bath and decent pressure shower.

The hotel has a swimming pool which is not common in central London hotels the pool is small though allows you to unwind after a busy day.

Had breakfast every morning which was excellent with a wide variety of food and very friendly service.

Check-in and Checkout where efficient and courteous.

Location is great with lots of pubs and restaurants near by with good transport connections tube and train form Paddington

Only downside was the cost, it certainty wasn't the cheapest stay in London though I did stay during the tube strike and book at quite short notice so thats to be expected.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-H8465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
DearPaul-H8465, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

It may seem like a small gripe, but the layout of the bathroom and room was too annoying for us to consider staying there again. The bath, shower and sink are crammed into a very small space that you access right next to the bed. But the toilet is in its own room all the way over by the door. It's awesome to have a separate toilet room but there was no sink in there, so each time you used the loo, you had to walk around to the other side to wash your hands. So strange.

The lobby was quite crowded when we arrived at night and when we left in the morning. With only a couple of desks there, the wait to check in or ask a questions was a bit long. I found the service perfectly competent but rather brusque.

The decor is lovely and the sofa bed had a cool function where half could be folded out into a single bed while the rest remained a couch. That was nice. The bed was comfortable. And the location was really interesting near the canal - very fun to walk along there. Being there on a weekend had a rather deserted feel, as I think all the surrounding buildings are offices. There were a few quick service cafes (Pret-type) but they opened late on weekends since the businesspeople weren't there - made it tricky to get coffee.

We stayed there to be near Paddington, as we were coming in from Legoland and leaving on the Heathrow Express a couple days later. But I think in future we would choose to locate ourselves more centrally and deal with cab fare. It was an interesting stay but felt a little removed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bsawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear bsawg, Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Hopefully, I will see you on your next trip! Kind regards, Paulo Bernini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Quiet, because even though it was close to Paddington station. Yes, I heard the trains, but they were no bothering at all. Loved the surroundings, as it is close to the boat channels. Good food and bars close by, Good service at the reception and I loved the breakfast.

Room Tip: We had a family room whis was absolutely fine. Toilets were extra, not in the bathroom, which had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeLeeRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
DearJoeLeeRogers, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights travelling with family (wife and children aged 2 and 6 months).

Checked in early (around 11am) and room was available. I am an Accor Platinum and generally have this acknowledged at check-in at other Accor hotels but not here (small point but one worth noting). Also, no mention made of the availability (or otherwise) of room upgrade. Again, I acknowledge that this perk of Platinum is based on availability but generally I am advised as to whether the upgrade is possible or otherwise.

I had requested a cot for our room at point of reservation and followed this up via an email. On check-in, I was advised that the cot was in our room. On entering our room said cot was not present and the sofa bed was extended. On leaving the hotel for the afternoon I mentioned this to a female at reception. I received a curt 'ok' which suggested that this would be rectified but clearly this member of staff didn't think it necessary to engage in pleasantries and was certainly a poor ambassador for this hotel. I was far from impressed with her attitude but believed that she would arrange for a cot to be placed in our room.

On returning to our room later that evening I found that there was no cot present and sofa bed still in situ. I attended reception and explained the situation. The issue was then rectified but I was far from impressed (bearing in mind I had a very grumpy 6 month old who needed sleep at this point!).

Hotel is well located near to Paddington Station. Rooms are small but clean. Air con was ineffective. I've never been a fan of the separate toilet with no sink.

Overall, this is a decent base to stay to explore London with good location near to Paddington Station. Hotel is clean and generally comfortable. My major gripe relates to the staff at this hotel. I travel frequently and I have to say that the attitude of staff can make or break an overall perception of a hotel. The attitude of some of the staff I encountered at this hotel (primarily on reception) was poor. I honestly felt that some of these staff members are not geared up to assist guests but instead they were aloof and made me feel that I was getting in the way of what they were doing (which clearly was far more important than me as a guest).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davand638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Davand638, I am really sorry to learn that your stay was not up to expectations, especially in regards to the poor follow up received for such a simple request. I can assure you it has been addressed to the team and I would very much appreciate if you could contact me directly by email on h6455-rd@accor.com. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel is just five minutes walk to padding ton train and underground station. We like it location nearby restaurants, supermarket, cafe shops and the nice tunnel. We like the executive room with the espresso machine at the room. The hotel overall was nice and pleasant.

Room Tip: It worth to choose if you want quite hotel near to the padding ton station. Executive room is worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustAdnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear JustAdnan,Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#394 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,647 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#193 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#199 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#243 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Property: Novotel London Paddington
Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
#176 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing