We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money,good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
Ranked #254 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Value for money,good location”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is situated in a new development near Paddington station. It is five minutes walk from the station and easy access if you have heavy luggage as there are lifts/escalator from the station. The rooms are large for a London standard and is well designed, being a new hotel. Ask for higher floors and away from the highway. Convenience store and restaurants nearby. More restaurants if you walk a little further on Praed Streets.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors and away from the busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azizi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks a lot for taking the time to writte your review.

Kind Regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    1,091
    253
    55
    32
See reviews for
977
558
136
428
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Modern hotel conveniently located near Paddington Station so good if you are travelling from there and there is also easy access to the tube. Good views from the higher floors as well. Also excellent if you want to explore the Paddington Basin and the nearby canals at Little Venice.
Room was clean and quiet despite being located so near the train station and dual carriageway.
Staff were helpful and the breakfast excellent. It does feel a little bit like being an office area so you have to walk a little bit to find a bar/restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to writte your review.

I am very happy that the hotel and its location attended your expectations.

Hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Douglas Goncalves
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near Paddington station, our room overlooked the railway line, but the building is obviously very well insulated as we were not aware of any noise at all from trains or the very busy nearby roads. Our standard room was very comfortable with plenty of space for luggage and to move around. We certainly had sufficient hanging and shelf space for clothes. We enjoyed a swim in the pool, which is quite small but good enough provided you pick a quiet time. There was only one shower in the ladies changing room, so although I had no problem I could envisage several shivering ladies waiting to use it at busy times. The gym looked ok although we didn't use it. All the staff we encountered ( several nationalities ) were very pleasant and spoke good English. Bathroom arrangements a little " different " with large shower and washbasin in one room, but separate toilet with no handwashing facility. Not a major problem but rather curious. Breakfast was standard hotel buffet but fine.
If you want a great restaurant within 15 minutes walk, go to Aria along Westbourne Grove. A great Italian with fantastic food at incredibly low prices for London.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAMember1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Many thanks for your review.
I will share your comments with our team.

I am looking forward to receiving you again.

Kind regards,
Douglas Goncalves
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Got a good deal on this hotel on Hotwire but then was a little concerned when I checked the location to find it was at the back of Paddington station overlooking the busy Westway dual carriageway. I needn’t have worried – as other reviewers have said, this is a quiet hotel. We’ve been bothered more with birsdsong in the country than we were with trains and traffic at this Novotel.
It’s round the corner from Little Venice with pleasant canal walks on the doorstep. There is a small Sainsburys and a few restaurants nearby – all that is needed after a busy day seeing the sights of London. It’s a modern hotel but what it lacks in character, it more than makes up in comfort. Good choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donsfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Modern an clean. Very nice rooms with suficient space for three. The free wi-fi was very welcome. Good localization. Near Paddington train and metro station (10 mins walking) it is an office area with restaurants and supermarket (Sainsbury) close. Very quiet zone. Can be a litle lonely at night. We liked it very much.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rute F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Many thanks for your review, I am very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us.
I am looking forward to receiving you again.

Muito obrigado!

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Myself, my husband and our 6 year old grandson stayed here overnight last Saturday on a weekend in London for sightseeing and a show.

We had never stayed here before, but it was close to Paddington and it looked nice so we thought we'd give it a go. We were pleasantly surprised, it was within a 10 minute walk of the station, easy to find and took us ona nice walk along the Grand Union Canal with its barges and narrow boats. Kingdom Square is clearly an office development and so at the weekends very quiet, even better! We arrived early in the day and so the room was not ready but we checked in and left our bags in a secure room and went off for the day. The staff were very helpful and efficient.
We returned in the evening and went to freshen up in our room. The room had a king size bed and a sofa bed, it was large and comfortable. The bathroom was fab, with a huge overhead shower. It was possibly the best hotel shower we have ever had! Also there was a separate toilet, always handy. The beds were comfortable and there was a good flat screen tv on the wall. We all managed a good nights sleep.
We opted to have breakfast in our room on Sunday as we were in a rush to get out early. It arrived bang on time at 8am. There was no surcharge to have the continental breakfast served in the room, if we had wanted the cooked option it was an additional £3 per head. Breakfast was included in our rate. There was plenty of food, a good choice of pastries, croissants, toast, cereal, juice, coffee and hot chocolate and a great fresh fruit salad. You could tell it had just been prepared, all very impressive. Well worth the money. We could also have had yoghurt, porridge etc.
We did not use the restaurant, but it looked very nice and the menu was good, however, there's are several nice restaurants within a few minutes walk. Overall we had a very enjoyable, if short, stay. We were very happy with the hotel and our grandson is already planning the next visit and this time we will be staying longer.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DollyD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Many thanks for your review, I am very happy that we exceeded your expectation.
I am looking forward to receiving you again.

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Really nice location just a few minutes walk from Paddington station. However it's in a location we had never been to before, but we were pleasantly surprised. The area itself is a bit 'officey' but very quiet, clean and pleasant. There are nice canals nearby which are lovely to walk around at night too. We didnt choose the hotel breakfast (which seemed very pricey) as you can find much better places for breakfast in London.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jimandluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Many thanks for your review, I am very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the convenience of the location.I hope next time you try the breakfast.

I am looking forward to receiving you again.

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#194 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#400 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#177 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#575 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Property: Novotel London Paddington
Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
#188 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, ACCOR, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing