We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for London weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
Ranked #261 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Got a good deal on this hotel on Hotwire but then was a little concerned when I checked the location to find it was at the back of Paddington station overlooking the busy Westway dual carriageway. I needn’t have worried – as other reviewers have said, this is a quiet hotel. We’ve been bothered more with birsdsong in the country than we were with trains and traffic at this Novotel.
It’s round the corner from Little Venice with pleasant canal walks on the doorstep. There is a small Sainsburys and a few restaurants nearby – all that is needed after a busy day seeing the sights of London. It’s a modern hotel but what it lacks in character, it more than makes up in comfort. Good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donsfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,471)
There are newer reviews for Novotel London Paddington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 2,471 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Modern an clean. Very nice rooms with suficient space for three. The free wi-fi was very welcome. Good localization. Near Paddington train and metro station (10 mins walking) it is an office area with restaurants and supermarket (Sainsbury) close. Very quiet zone. Can be a litle lonely at night. We liked it very much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rute F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Many thanks for your review, I am very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us.
I am looking forward to receiving you again.

Muito obrigado!

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Myself, my husband and our 6 year old grandson stayed here overnight last Saturday on a weekend in London for sightseeing and a show.

We had never stayed here before, but it was close to Paddington and it looked nice so we thought we'd give it a go. We were pleasantly surprised, it was within a 10 minute walk of the station, easy to find and took us ona nice walk along the Grand Union Canal with its barges and narrow boats. Kingdom Square is clearly an office development and so at the weekends very quiet, even better! We arrived early in the day and so the room was not ready but we checked in and left our bags in a secure room and went off for the day. The staff were very helpful and efficient.
We returned in the evening and went to freshen up in our room. The room had a king size bed and a sofa bed, it was large and comfortable. The bathroom was fab, with a huge overhead shower. It was possibly the best hotel shower we have ever had! Also there was a separate toilet, always handy. The beds were comfortable and there was a good flat screen tv on the wall. We all managed a good nights sleep.
We opted to have breakfast in our room on Sunday as we were in a rush to get out early. It arrived bang on time at 8am. There was no surcharge to have the continental breakfast served in the room, if we had wanted the cooked option it was an additional £3 per head. Breakfast was included in our rate. There was plenty of food, a good choice of pastries, croissants, toast, cereal, juice, coffee and hot chocolate and a great fresh fruit salad. You could tell it had just been prepared, all very impressive. Well worth the money. We could also have had yoghurt, porridge etc.
We did not use the restaurant, but it looked very nice and the menu was good, however, there's are several nice restaurants within a few minutes walk. Overall we had a very enjoyable, if short, stay. We were very happy with the hotel and our grandson is already planning the next visit and this time we will be staying longer.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank DollyD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Many thanks for your review, I am very happy that we exceeded your expectation.
I am looking forward to receiving you again.

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Really nice location just a few minutes walk from Paddington station. However it's in a location we had never been to before, but we were pleasantly surprised. The area itself is a bit 'officey' but very quiet, clean and pleasant. There are nice canals nearby which are lovely to walk around at night too. We didnt choose the hotel breakfast (which seemed very pricey) as you can find much better places for breakfast in London.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jimandluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Many thanks for your review, I am very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the convenience of the location.I hope next time you try the breakfast.

I am looking forward to receiving you again.

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was attending a corporate dinner in near by Notting Hill and as this hotel was close to the office, I plumped for it. The impression is that it's like most other Novotels I have been to across Europe: modern, clean and well equipped. I was put in an "executive room".

The room was big enough with a decent bathroom and all the facilities necessary. There was a desk that could be used for a reasonable amount of work. The decor and so on were inoffensive without actually being bland. The toiletries in the bathroom included a wide range of items and a fluffy robe wit slippers.

Th bed was delightful. Comfortable and big enough for two.. Despite being located where it is (between a main railway line and a busy road) it was perfectly quiet. Breakfast was delicious and well worth staying for.

What is best about this hotel is the location. From arriving on the Heathrow Express at Paddington to reception is a ten minute walk. From the Heathorw Express platforms, go up the stairs and follow the signs to the Hammersmith and City line station. Exit from this underground station, turn left and walk by the canal. Turn left again at Starbucks, follow the path round the amphitheatre and there is Kingdom Street - the Novotel is at the end.

The hotel is also only a 15 minute walk away from Hyde Park or Westbourne Park/Notting Hill. Using the newly refurbished Underground station means you can reach The City in 20 minutes.

It is, however, not cheap. I was traveling on expenses so I'm immune to price, but what I paid would be quite a lot if I was paying my own way. It's not bad value for London but it's still dear.

All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis-Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Many thanks for your review.
I am looking forward to receiving you again.

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a very comfortable new hotel almost overhanging Paddington Station. There's not much of a view from the hotel windows, well unless you like traintracks and main roads, but I suppose Hyde Park is 15 minutes walk away if you needed to reconnect with nature. The hotel is super comfy and quiet (no noise from the afortementioned trains and cars) with swish bathroooms in the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Many thanks for your review, I am very happy that you enjoyed your exp[erience.
I am looking forward to receiving you again.

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#212 of 1,072 in London
1,048 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#408 of 1,072 in London
3,965 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#149 of 1,072 in London
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
#195 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $180 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing