We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff And Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
Ranked #252 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ahmedalmelhem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 968 of 2,527 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

London isn´t the easiest city to find a good, affordable hotel. I do not usually like staying at large, impersonal hotels, this one does have several good points in its favor. The location is very good, even though it is not easy to find and definitely a walk from the train station. But it is very easy to visit all London from here. The room was quite large, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely this is not a choice to regret.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcabouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the location of the hotel as a base to explore London.

I hope you will stay with us again when you return to London,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We got two full size beds for a twin room instead of the cramped space I usually expect for European hotel rooms. It's clean and modern but there were many things that just didn't make sense or work.

Pro
- Spacious, modern and clean.
- great location, 5 min walk to Paddington station, Sainsbury local right by the hotel

Con:
- separate toilet is located by the door but the sink is only accessible in the actual bathroom with shower/tub.
- supposedly has free wifi but it never connects properly (tried on android & iphone)
- leaky shower booth

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Tomochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Many thanks for your review. I am pleased to read you had a pleasant stay with us and found the room of a very good size.

I was sorry to read you had issues with our internet connectivity. We had issues over 3 days early September but this has now been fully resolved by our provider and access is possible on free wifi throughout the building.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Overall a good place to stay in london.
Not super convenient but being in the newly developed paddington basin area was a nice (albeit clinical) respite from the hussle and bustle of London.
We loved being so close to little Venice.
Most rooms look straight into an office block which isn't the best, and our room had hints of smell from a previous guest that we suspec might have vomited on there!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you very much for posting this review.
We are indeed only a short walk from Little Venice and I woudl most certainly recommend to anyone staying with us to spare a moment to discover this hidden gem in London.

Thanks for your comments on the smell in the room, which I have shared with my housekeeping team to ensure that all odours are neutralised prior to letting a room.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pguilfoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Diogenes A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#132 of 1,078 in London
2,390 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#159 of 1,078 in London
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#409 of 1,078 in London
4,069 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#323 of 1,078 in London
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in London
#109 Family Hotel in London
#187 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $143 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing