We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
Ranked #261 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good location. Easy travel to everywhere, Heathrow airport or downtown.
The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
The cooling system works very good. We were worried about room temperature since there is no air conditioning. Then we found the cooling system had done the good job to keep room not hot at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tao777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay.
I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you found the location so convenient for Paddington station and the Heathrow express.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,471)
There are newer reviews for Novotel London Paddington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 2,471 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank wmc992002
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Jack_Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights July 2013. Great breakfast, very clean, wi-fi fine 24 hours free, staff accomodating, evening meals good. Check out great kept bags all day. Location very central once using underground. would recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed on floor 9 no problem with noise. Air-con great
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen_F186621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. I was pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and I hope you will return soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is new and located in a newly developed commercial complex. It requires about a 5-10 minutes walk from the nearest underground station exit. Better direction or hotel sign from there can surely help to locate the hotel. The surrounding is nice, very quiet in the morning and in the evening. The room is nicely decorated and reasonably sized. Hotel staffs are helpful and friendly. We very much enjoy the breakfast buffet in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Adv-HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Many thanks for your positive review. I was glad to read you enjoyed the hotel and in particular the breakfast and our large offering on the buffet.

I hope you will choose to stay with us again if you come back to London,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was so delighted with my stay here. I only booked because it was close to Paddington and I needed to catch an early flight at Heathrow the next morning. The price was great for central London. The hotel is sleek and clean, with great amenities and a fantastic breakfast. The location is actually very central, and I would consider staying here again as a base for a London visit. There is a small market nearby for necessities, and a few restaurants as well. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I wish I had spent more time here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Packlighttravelright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay.
I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you found the location so convenient for Paddington station and the Heathrow express.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is very neat n clean but it is not at all near paddington station. Its a long walk from the station and is actually situated behind the station. There are few good hotels just outside paddington station on london street. When you do your booking in this hotel make sure you mention about the type of room you want as they gave us Disabled room and it was not a good start of our UK trip. The excuse we got was that since we checked in late evening so all normal rooms were given out. This is no excuse as we never paid for a disabled room. Everything in the bathroom was very low. Overall novotel is a good chain but didnt appreciate this room type given to us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girish2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Many thanks for your review. I am sorry you felt let down by the accessible room you were given on arrival.
This room is a superior room as well and the main difference is indeed in the bathroom which is more spacious and for which some items are indeed slightly lower to allow a person with a wheelchair to use all facilities.

I am glad that the inconvenience caused by allocating this room was swiftly resolved and that you thoroughly enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#212 of 1,072 in London
1,047 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#408 of 1,072 in London
3,964 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#149 of 1,072 in London
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
#195 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $180 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing