We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect night away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
Ranked #257 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect night away”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Travelled to London for a birthday party. Initially, finding the hotel was a nightmare but when we arrived and spoke to the receptionist she explained where we had gone wrong and gave us a very useful map.
Check in was swift and easy. The room was lovely and clean. We had a disable friendly bathroom, this was a slight pain when showering. The rooms were quiet and a very peaceful hotel considering the situation.
Bed was comfortable and both of us had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was amazing - they could not do enough for us. After breakfast we had a walk around Little Venice - superb.
Pool and spa were clean and peaceful.
On our 'will book again' list

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ktpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Many thanks for this positive review and I hope to welcome you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    1,099
    255
    56
    33
See reviews for
987
562
137
429
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for just one night and we picked up a bargain as we booked through Hotwire. The hotel itself is modern, clean and well placed to explore london with paddington train and tube a few minutes walk away. There are multiple underground lines accessible connecting you easily to most london attractions.

I expected to be able to hear the noise of paddington station but its ideally located in a quiet corner surrounded by offices which were empty at the weekend, near a little supermarket and a few cafe/restaurants (Starbucks, izzy, stains buries, boots). In the hotel itself there were Apple Macs with access to the Internet and games stations to entertain children, think it was an x box.

We weren't able to check in when we arrived as the system was down, but we were provided with free drinks while we waited and were told we could leave our bags and check in later in the day which suited us fine. When we returned we were all checked in and were provided with the keys to an executive room, we presume we were upgraded. The room was lovely, lots of nice extra features, nespresso machine, speakers for tv in bathroom, bath and separate shower and iPod dock to name a few.

The staff were very helpful and we were thoroughly pleased with the stay. I would highly recommend staying.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank betty_travelsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Many thanks for this positive review. I am pleased to read you had a pleasant stay with us and that all my team was helpful.
I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Modern hotel inear Paddington stn quick ride from Heathrow with the express train
.Littl Venice round the corner ´with nice walks by the canals.
Nice restaurants in the area.
Modern hotel with nice breakfast , gym and pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Carina408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and had time to explore the surroundings of the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as friend we were traveling with was on a budget. Rooms have very little drawer space so it is impossible to unpack. Getting taxi at door is difficult due to security barriers - there is no queue. If you order taxi there is extra charge. It is adjacent to Paddington Station so underground transport is available. Location is definitely out of the way which explains the reasonable price.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lbs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry to read you found our hotel out of the way. We are located only a short walk from Paddington station and Little Venice.

With regards to taxis, there is the possibility to hail one from the main road or we can make a booing for you, which carries an extra costs added by the cab company automatically.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We chose this hotel because the reviews were excellent. We stayed in the hotel, and were pleased to discover that the reviews were right. On arrival, the receptionist Mariola showed us to our room. We noted that it had no bathtub in the bathroom, so she quickly (and cheaply) upgraded us and took us to our new room, with bathtub. We then noticed that there was not enough cupboard space for our family of three (we came for a whole week). So, she patiently showed us a larger suite, and was able to upgrade us for a very reasonable price. She must have spent about an hour dealing our room selection.
The rest of the stay, service was great, from everyone. We highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 721Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Many thanks for your comments and I am pleased that Mariola took good care of you when you arrived.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostrevor, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for. Weekend..... The check in was great the man was very helpful and we had a few laughs ... Strange though that the toilet and the bathroom are in different rooms.. Didn't use the po0l. Everyone was very helpful for nearest tube stations a d told us were we needed Togo ..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosieroo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Many thanks for yuor review and it's nice to read that you have been taken care of by my team. I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is suitably located near the Paddington Station and Paddington Central. The rooms are clean and the hotel is equipped with sauna, swimming pool and gym (free of charge).
Breakfast is offered with a lot of varieties and worth to pay for.
The disadvantage is only the car park is quite far, located outside the Paddington Central and charged at fairly on a high side.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kamal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Many thanks for your review and for pointing out the quality of the hotel and in particular of our breakfast.

It's true we do not have parking facilities and are reliant on public car parks which in London are usually quite expensive.

With the good connection of the hotel to the tube and the close proximity of Paddington, King's Cross and Marylebone stations, I would recommend to anyone to come by public transport as it would be easy and economical compared to the APCOA car park on Bishops Bridge Road (closest one to the hotel).

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#197 of 1,067 in London
918 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#395 of 1,067 in London
3,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Property: Novotel London Paddington
Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
#189 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing